Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Chicago / Illinois
  4. Northwest Suburbs
  5. Rosemont
Thorn Restaurant & Lounge, Rosemont, IL

Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

4.1
4.1
45 Reviews
$30 and under
American
Sip and savor at Thorn, the modern American restaurant & lounge located inside The Rose Hotel. The lounge features plush, comfortable seating areas or opt for a more formal dining experience in the restaurant area. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as brunch and late night cocktails, the menu includes comfort food favorites, signature Rose items, and Chef’s daily specials.

Make a reservation

2 people

9:00 PM


Booked 29 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Uber Eats

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    American, Lounge

  • Hours of operation

    Breakfast Daily 6:00 am–11:00 am Lunch Daily 11:00 am–3:00 pm Bar Daily 11:00 am–12:00 am Dinner Daily 3:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (847) 260-4774

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Owned/operated by

    Latinx or Hispanic, LGBTQ+, Women

  • Executive chef

    Nicholas Malloy

  • Catering

    Catering options available through EZ Cater or our chef will work with you on custom events.

  • Private party facilities

    Reserve Thorn’s private dining room for groups of up to 14 people. With floor to ceiling windows, stimulating artwork, and optional rose mood lighting, reserve this intimate space for an unforgettable dining experience.

  • Neighborhood

    Rosemont

  • Cross street

    Balmoral Ave and Pearl St.

  • Parking details

    Complimentary parking available for restaurant guests directly in front of the hotel.

  • Public transit

    Rosemont Metra StopRosemont CTA L StopPearl/Balmoral CTA Bus Stop

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Indoor Fireplace, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 45 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 3.9Food
  • 3.9Service
  • 4Ambience
  • 3.7Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Northwest Suburbs

    Great for Brunch

  • Northwest Suburbs

    Great for Lunch

  • Northwest Suburbs

    Vibrant Bar Scene

Sort by

Filters

  1. TT

    TaTa

    Chicago

    10 reviews

    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Don't chose this restaurant if you are looking for a full dinner menu. Thorn offers a limited Bar Menu and drinks in a very trendy atmosphere. Our choices were very limited to "small bits". The food was very tasty but smaller portions. Excellent salad.
  2. AG

    AmyG

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious and eclectic menu & only an 8 minute drive to AllState Arena. Would definitely recommend!
  3. TO

    TimO

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience3
    Food and service is good. There is no signage for the restaurant. It is inside the Rose Hotel. The restaurant is really just an extension of the lobby. It was not a problem for us, but others may not enjoy that.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on June 9, 2022Hi Tim! We are so glad you enjoyed everything with us! We are working to correct the signage dilemma currently. We hope to see you back again soon! Best, Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  4. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on May 15, 2022

    overall4food4service1ambience4
    La comida, no con mucho sabor. Pedí los “waffles” con pollo. Los waffles estaban en su punto, esponjosos por dentro y crujientes ligeramente por fuera. Ahora el pollo, sin gusto, o un sabor que le diera el toque para acompañar los waffles. En conclusión, la comida estuvo pasable. El ambiente excelente, el espacio abierto y la luz que entra por las ventanas le dan un aire chic al lugar. Está en lo que pienso es el lobby o parte del lobby del hotel. La decoración esta simple, pero de acuerdo al ambiente y lugar. El servicio: MALO! La chica que me atendió simplemente no tiene vocación. Entiendo que todos tenemos nuestros días, pero al final creo que la chica es así, pues la chica que termino atendiéndome al escuchar mi queja, me dejo entre ver que no es la primera queja que tienen sobre la otra chica. Le dije a esta última que la otra chica debía de agradecerle a ella el que yo dejara propina. En concluido, le doy 4 estrellas pues para el lugar, ambiente y precio, la comida podría tener más sabor.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on May 18, 2022Dear Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed our cuisine and ambience. We are sorry to hear about your experience with you server. Please feel free to reach out to management so that we may try and make this better for future guests. We hope this experience does not deter you in the future and that you come back again soon. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  5. MI

    MIchaelM

    Philadelphia

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on May 12, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Nice restaurant, service and food. Would go back for certain. Fire alarm went off right at the end of breakfast so had to leave before we planned but assume that is an anomaly.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on May 18, 2022Michael, Thank you so much for dining with us and taking time to leave a review. We do apologize for the fire alarm systems. we have corrected this since your experience. We hope to you see you back again soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  6. E

    Eves

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 17, 2022

    overall3food1service5ambience5
    Great drinks, great service. Food is not good. Would go back...but just for drinks.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on April 26, 2022Dear Eves, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy our food. We are equally thrilled to know you loved our drinks! Please reach out to us and let us know what you had to eat and perhaps we can improve on it. We hope to have you back again soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  7. ME

    MarieE

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on April 10, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    They were understaffed, but everything was great. I liked hanging out!

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on April 13, 2022Marie, Thank you you much much for leaving such a positive review! We are currently in the process of hiring new team members. I hope you get to come back soon for that cherry on top and receive five star service! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  8. E

    Emily

    Chicago

    14 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on April 3, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Came for the brunch, they were a bit short staffed which made our wait a little longer. The food was a bit underwhelming, and came out missing things. The burger that came out well done (and not medium rare) that definitely did not have any beef hearts in it. The monte Cristo did not have powdered sugar, or any toppings. They didn’t have Bloody Mary mix, or peanut butter or plain toast. Usual things I would imagine a hotel property to have.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on April 6, 2022Dear Emily, We are so sorry that your experience with us was not up to our standards. I sincerely hope you come back and give us a chance to make this bad experience up to you. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on March 19, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience4
    Brunch menu is terrible, my friend found a knat in her beverage and the bartender refused to comp it and had a very poor attitude when we asked for another. Won’t be back. Beverages are good but pricey.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on March 20, 2022Dear Guest, We are so sorry your experience with us was not up to par. We do apologize about the hibiscus that is inside of the ice rose. This will be addressed with the team to ensure policies are met so that we may better serve future guests. We were able to pull up your receipt, and your beverage was removed from the bill. Please do not hesitate to contact management if you would like a copy. We hope to see you soon to give us another chance. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  10. V

    Vickie

    Mississippi

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 13, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Thorn is a beautiful and elegant restaurant located in the rose hotel. The service was great and so was the food. We ate there once on Sunday for the brunch. When I did the reservation online I received an email with a free appetizer. We got shrimp tacos for the appetizer, which were delicious and the chicken and waffles and breakfast sandwich for the entrees. I highly recommend this restaurant for brunch. The tables are also set up nice and the ambiance is PERFECT. They do serve other items on regular days, but I only ate there for Brunch.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on March 17, 2022Dear Vickie, We are so glad to hear your brunch experience went so well! Please come back and try some of our new brunch cocktails that were just recently added! We can't wait to see you again soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  11. GM

    GeneM

    Chicago

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 12, 2022

    overall3food2service2ambience4
    Salad portion was good, butternut squash soup was ok. Must have been a special on brussel sprouts. Chicken & waffles. Chicken ok but waffles tasted kind of burnt. The crème bruelle tasted like it was bad, they put liquor in it. Nice ambiance, they had live entertainment. Parking was difficult after circling a few times had to park in parking garage. Many better choices in Rosemont.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on March 17, 2022Dar Gene, We are so sorry your experience with us was not up to your expectations. Thank you so much for the valuable feedback and taking time to rate us. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 12, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Staff was friendly, restaurant was clean. Food was amazing and the music was perfect.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on March 17, 2022Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great rating! we are so glad you enjoyed everything we us. Please be back soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  13. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 26, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Service was great !!!!

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on March 7, 2022Dear Guest, We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. Please return for more of our team's delicious cocktails & cuisine. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    vip
    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience4
    Birthday for my Mother and Valentines Day

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on February 15, 2022Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend your special day with us! We are so happy to receive such a great review from you! We hope to have you back again soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta

    8 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Nice Valentines Day dinner.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on February 15, 2022Dear Guest, We are so glad you chose to dine with us on Valentine's Day! Thank you for taking time to leave us such a nice rating! We hope to see you back to dine again with us soon. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Everything was perfect, service was fast and great, food was delicious, and vibe was comfy

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on February 15, 2022Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us! We hope to see you return soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  17. GD

    GordonD

    Nashville

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 13, 2022

    overall2food1service1ambience1
    Food was tasteless, didn't receive toast for neither order. Waitress could care less or didnt even come check on us til we were 75% done. Over priced for that type of service and food.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on February 20, 2022Gordon, We are so sorry to see that you did not have a positive experience with us. Please feel free to reach out to management so that we can further look into is. We want to ensure great experiences for future guests. We hope to see you back and give us another try. Best,

  18. f

    foodlover88

    Atlanta

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on February 5, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food is delicious and the cocktails are amazing! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on February 7, 2022Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! The beverage manager is going to be so happy to hear how much you loved the cocktails! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  19. CD

    CatD

    Chicago

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 30, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    We met friends on their way to the airport for brunch. Convenient, comfortable (not too crowded and vaccine mandatory). We got a wide variety of food and everyone enjoyed their choice.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on February 7, 2022Cat, We are so glad you came out to have brunch with us. Thank you for such a great review and rating! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best,

  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    St. Louis

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 9, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience3
    Good food…. they’re so strict on vaccine cards and ID’s to the point where it seems like a hassle to eat there

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on January 18, 2022Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize that the Cook County mandate did not have a positive effect on your dining experience with us. If you would like to share more about your experience, please feel free to give us a call and we can discuss further. Thank you! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent food!

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on January 6, 2022Hello, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Thorn. We are so happy you enjoyed your excellent food and we hope you will return soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  22. J

    Jessica

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I absolutely love everything about the Thorn Restaurant, but the cocktails and dinner specials are always AMAZING! The service is excellent and quick!

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on January 6, 2022Jessica, Thank you so much for your sweet review! We are so glad you think our drinks and food are amazing! We really appreciate your business and we hope you return soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  23. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    13 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Great first time at this restaurant experience. The drinks were ridiculous, and the fried chicken bao was delicious.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on January 6, 2022Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your drinks and food! We hope to see you again soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  24. YJ

    YJANNA

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2022

    overall3food2service2ambience3
    Very intimate,very small, small menu, expensive for portions, food was okay.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on January 6, 2022Yjanna, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent experience. We apologize if our menu was not what you were expecting. We hope you may return to give our restaurant another chance. We change up our menu often so there may be more options then. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    My friend and i were there on a wednesday snowy night. There were a few people which was perfect to isolate from the crowd. Food and drinks were delicious.The staff were very nice.Perfect place to chill and dine w/ a small group. Definitely coming back and recommending it to people..

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 30, 2021Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you had delicious food and drinks with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you come back soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  26. JC

    JoseC

    Chicago

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    First off, need a sign somewhere to identify the restaurant and location. Nowhere to be found. Love the decor. Menu has a good variety and the food tasted very good. Not too expensive either. Will be back

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 30, 2021Jose, Thank you for your kind review. We are in the works of creating a sign for our restaurant. We are looking forward for your return. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    A coffee shop in a hotel was not what I expected yet food was good and hot

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 30, 2021Hello, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your food! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  28. GG

    GourmetGnome

    Chicago

    20 reviews

    3.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on December 24, 2021

    overall3food4service5ambience2
    Very pleasant and served us well on a day (Christmas Eve) when many restaurants were closed. HOWEVER, it is less a restaurant than an eating area in the hotel lobby. Also, it is contained inside The Rose Hotel and there are no signs for "The Thorn Restaurant" so if you book on Open Table and go to the address it's quite confusing.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 27, 2021Hello, Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at Thorn. We apologize if you were confused on our location. However, we are so happy to be open for you on Christmas Eve. We hope you had a nice meal and a great holiday! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  29. SB

    ScottB

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 20, 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The restaurant/lounge was lovely! We had a wonderful time! The food was really good and the service was great! Highly recommend!

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 23, 2021Scott, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy you had a wonderful time and we appreciate you recommending us. We hope you come to dine with us again! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  30. C

    Choo

    Chicago

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 12, 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    The worst service. Ordered a burger with no bacon, I get my burger with bacon. Mind you it took 30 min to get my order. When I sent it back I received the same burger without the bacon 5 minutes later. Who are you fooling? Just terrible.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 14, 2021Choo, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent experience. We are sincerely sorry your order was incorrect. We understand many people have food restrictions. Our kitchen was very busy that evening and the servers were covering many tables. We truly provided you a fresh burger without bacon. It came out quicker because it was already started so we gave you the next available one. We hope you may reconsider your experience. Thank you again. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  31. N

    Nisha

    Chicago

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 11, 2021

    overall4food5service3ambience4
    The food was good. Service was a little slow. Will return again.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 14, 2021Nisha, Thank you so much for your nice review. We apologize for the slow service, however, we are excited for you to return. We promise to cater to you better when you come back! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  32. MK

    MichelleK

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 28, 2021

    overall2food1service1ambience2
    There were only 3 tables yet service was incredibly slow and inattentive. We were not asked how our food was and when we needed our check we waiting 15+ minutes until I had to get up from our table and find our server. The food sounded like it would be amazing but it was very disappointing. Someone got the chicken and waffle which was very dry. I ordered fish and it was very bland and not very warm.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 2, 2021Michelle, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent experience. We apologize for the slow and inattentive service. We have sent your notes about the food to the chef and we are sorry you were disappointed. If there is anything we can do to make up for this experience please reach out to us at our direct phone number. We thank you again and we hope you have a good day. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  33. B

    Brit

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on November 24, 2021

    overall5food5service4ambience3
    Food was excellent, as were service and drinks! The servers/kitchen seemed short staffed but that considered, did an excellent job!

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 4, 2021Brit, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We apologize we are understaffed, however, we are working hard to fulfill new positions. We appreciate you noticed our efforts and we are glad you had a pleasant experience. We hope you visit us again soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  34. o

    oftendiner1

    Chicago

    174 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    174 reviews

    Dined on November 22, 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    It is difficult to find a nice place to have breakfast at this time and the restaurant turned out to be a great meeting spot for business. I will definitely return and appreciate the service and opportunity to entertain a client. Great breakfast, very clean environment!

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on November 26, 2021Hello, Thank you so much for your nice review! We are excited to see you again! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  35. JO

    JeffO

    Naples

    29 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    29 reviews

    Dined on November 13, 2021

    overall5food5service3ambience5
    Awesome food and beverage!

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on November 19, 2021Jeff, Thanks for the great rating! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  36. ET

    ErisT

    Chicago

    7 reviews

    1.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on November 10, 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience2
    I am still in disbelief over my experience at this restaurant and lounge yesterday. I approached the front desk of the hotel and they directed me to go to their lounge. There was a small group of people huddled around the bar of the lounge but there were no lounge personnel around. After awkwardly standing around for two minutes I approached the bartender and she said to go ahead and take a seat at whatever table I wanted. After sitting down and waiting for over 20 minutes I approached the bartender again and asked if someone was going to come to my table to take my order vs if I need to order at the bat. She apologized and said she would be there soon. After another 10 minutes she made her way over to my table, took my drink order, and then eventually I received my drink. I had made these reservations with the hopes of eating dinner, but after waiting around for over an hour and a half, and after three different trips to the bartender, our party was continuously ignored and in summary we ended up leaving because we never even had our order taken. No one really cared that we left or apologized for essentially wasting our time. We ended up going across the street and having a very pleasant experience a Trulucks.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on November 19, 2021Eris, Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback from your experience. We sincerely apologize for the service issues which occurred during your visit and we are sorry we let you down. Hopefully, you will return and we can show how much your business means to us. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  37. CS

    ChrisS21

    Memphis/West TN

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 20, 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The Thorn was a very unique eatery. During this time of COVID-19, the restaurant offered an excellent meal at a very modest price.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 17, 2021Chris, Thank you so much for your nice review! We appreciate all your kind comments and we hope you return soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  38. JO

    JeffO

    Naples

    29 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    29 reviews

    Dined on September 18, 2021

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Awsome food!

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on September 20, 2021Jeff, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your awesome food! Hopefully, you can return to try some of our other delicious dishes. -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  39. DP

    DorianP

    Chicago

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 18, 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    We were very pleased with everything

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on September 21, 2021Dorian, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent experience at Thorn! We are so glad you were very pleased and we hope you dine with us again soon! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

  40. MS

    MrsSlick08

    Chicago

    21 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on September 4, 2021

    overall3food3service5ambience4
    We were seated quickly and the server was attentive. Our only issue was that we had to fight fruit flies from attacking our drinks the whole time. We shouldn't have to do that and pay $100 for our meal.

    Thorn Restaurant & LoungeResponded on December 17, 2021Hello, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent experience. We are so sorry about the fruit flies. We have handled this situation and we apologize for the unpleasant presence of them during your meal. We hope you may return again so we can prove our services are worth the price for you. We thank you again and we hope you have a great day! -Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Contact tracing information collected

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Thorn Restaurant & Lounge using the Order Online button. Thorn Restaurant & Lounge also offers delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Thorn Restaurant & Lounge also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (847) 260-4774.

Thorn Restaurant & Lounge is rated 4.1 stars by 45 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

9:00 PM


Booked 29 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Uber Eats
Google Map for Thorn Restaurant & Lounge

5200 Pearl St Rosemont, IL 60018

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Balmoral Ave and Pearl St.

  • Neighborhood

    Rosemont

  • Hours of operation

    Breakfast Daily 6:00 am–11:00 am Lunch Daily 11:00 am–3:00 pm Bar Daily 11:00 am–12:00 am Dinner Daily 3:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    American, Lounge

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    Complimentary parking available for restaurant guests directly in front of the hotel.

  • Public transit

    Rosemont Metra StopRosemont CTA L StopPearl/Balmoral CTA Bus Stop

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Owned/operated by

    Latinx or Hispanic, LGBTQ+, Women

  • Executive chef

    Nicholas Malloy

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Indoor Fireplace, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (847) 260-4774

  • Catering

    Catering options available through EZ Cater or our chef will work with you on custom events.

  • Private party facilities

    Reserve Thorn’s private dining room for groups of up to 14 people. With floor to ceiling windows, stimulating artwork, and optional rose mood lighting, reserve this intimate space for an unforgettable dining experience.

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo