Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Southwest Florida
  4. Bonita Springs
  5. Bonita Springs
The Saloon, Estero, FL

The Saloon

4.1
4.1
1221 Reviews
$30 and under
Steak
The Saloon is a fun and casual restaurant created to affordably showcase the best in American cuisine and cocktails. We’ve created a light and healthy menu that specializes in hand cut steaks and seafood grilled over a roaring hickory and apple-wood fire served along with classic American BBQ, creative entrees, sandwiches and homemade desserts.

We have also created over 50 original Saloon cocktails and feature those along side hundreds of traditional classics, highlighting American craft spirits new and old …

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Steak, American, Barbecue

  • Hours of operation

    Happy Hour Tue–Sat 4:30 pm–5:30 pm Dinner Tue–Thu 4:30 pm–8:30 pm Fri, Sat 4:30 pm–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (239) 949-2583

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive chef

    Grant Cole

  • Neighborhood

    Bonita Springs

  • Cross street

    US 41, Coconut Point Mall

  • Parking details

    Ample public parking is available.

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Popular dishes

What 1,221 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Bonita Springs

    Good for Groups

  • Bonita Springs

    Romantic

  • Bonita Springs

    Vibrant Bar Scene

Sort by

Filters

  1. a

    ajr247

    Naples

    15 reviews

    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on September 21, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We enjoyed the summer BOGO. We all had seafood. Grouper, Salmon, and Haddock were all nicely prepared. Great service too.

    The SaloonResponded 7 days agoThank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Our 50% off apps, salads, & entrees and 25% off on steaks & prime rib is a great deal but it does end soon. The last day will be 9/30/22 so come back and see us again before it ends!

  2. MR

    MarcusRufus

    San Francisco

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Went on a whim and loved everything. I got the BBQ combo. Generous and delicious. There was a breaded chicken wing stuffed with brisket that came with it and it blew me away. My wife had the crab cake dinner and said they were the best she's had. Lots of crab. Our waiter, Branden, was just great. Very helpful. Very knowledgeable. We'll be back.

    The SaloonResponded on September 7, 2022Thank you for your 5 star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything. Hope to see you again soon.

  3. GE

    GEORGE

    Naples

    33 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    33 reviews

    Dined on August 31, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR FRIENDS LAST EVENING FOR DINNER...BEFORE DINNER WE STOPPED AT THE BAR FOR A DRINK (AT 1/2 PRICE) AND THEN PROCEEDED TO OUR TABLE. THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND THE VALUE EVEN BETTER...HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS RESTAURANT ...

    The SaloonResponded on September 7, 2022Thank you for your 5 star review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon.

  4. BG

    BGDiners

    Naples

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on August 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Loved the Summer Special! We all had clean plates!

    The SaloonResponded on August 31, 2022Thank you for your 5 star review. So glad you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon.

  5. DI

    DominicI

    Naples

    20 reviews

    5.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on August 20, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Check was messed up! Two couples, two checks, should have been easy but items on check were from each other couples order. We fixed it between our selves but it should have happened.
  6. D

    Darknite1

    Naples

    16 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on August 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very nice restaurant. Great food. Well appointed decor. Great service. Nothing to complain about. Definitely will be back.

    The SaloonResponded on August 27, 2022Thank you for your 5 star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything hope to see you again soon.

  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Naples

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 12, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience5
    I ordered the black grouper and shrimp. It came coated with a breading that was terrible. I forced myself to eat half the meal. Most of the meal was French fries. V little grouper. Not worth $33 so good thing it came half price. Never back there again

    The SaloonResponded on August 18, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy our Grouper Shrimp and Chips. Our Early Dining Grouper, Shrimp & Chips is served with three 1.5 oz strips of grouper & five 21/25 sized shrimp and 6 oz of shoe string fries and 4 oz of creamy coleslaw. Our regular portion of Grouper, Shrimp & Chips is five 1.5 oz strips of grouper and seven 21/25 sized shrimp 6 oz of shoe string fries and 4 oz of creamy coleslaw. We hope you give us another chance to show you a 5 star experience.

  8. ER

    ElliottR

    Naples

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience5
    Food was so so. Fish was mostly breading...very little fish. French fries and fried shrimp were good.

    The SaloonResponded on August 3, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see that you did not have the experience you have grown accustomed to. I wish I had known about your displeasure while you were still at the restaurant so I could have personally seen to it that you had the 5 star experience you deserved before leaving. I hope you will give us another chance and if you do I promise I will personally see to you that you have an amazing time and the best meal!

  9. TP

    TerrellP

    St. Louis

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on July 29, 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience5
    Great experience. Oysters were small, otherwise great

    The SaloonResponded on August 2, 2022Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

  10. SC

    SavorChick

    Naples

    14 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    Great evening sitting outside. Our waiter Paxton, sorry not sure about the spelling, was awesome. Super attentive and just a nice guy!! Food was awesome. We’ll b back😊

    The SaloonResponded on July 27, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything, I will be sure to let Paxton know how great he was. We hope to see you again soon.

  11. DV

    DonaldV

    Naples

    16 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Probably about our third time dining here, party of 4 this time. Bar-B-Q combo was very good, tender and flavorful. Two of our party had a salmon dish, one of whom loved it while the other perceived it was overdone. A fish+shrimp & chips fried combo got little comment and I gathered it was unremarkable although one can't expect much excitement from that dish. Service was polite and attentive although at least one server must have been inexperienced - she handed a plate from the opposite end of the table resulting in a glass of wine being tipped over, fortunately only about 1/3 full. No offer to replace it or even an apology; the server in question was chastised by the other server in attendance for not handling the plates properly, although she didn't seem at all contrite. Nice atmosphere, the dining room was only about 1/3 full as this is offseason in SW FL. The bar was bustling though. Overall the dining experience could be graded about a "B" - pretty good but not outstanding.

    The SaloonResponded on August 2, 2022Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and service that was provided. I was not informed that there was a spill at your table, I would of been happy to of replaced that glass of wine for you. I would like to know who your server was so I can use this for training purposes.in this world finding good employees with great attitudes and good work ethic is very difficult. This type of feedback is very helpful in attempt to further train them with service skills.

  12. J

    Justthebasics

    Toronto

    4 reviews

    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on July 22, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    The food here was terrible. Cold, greasy and the ribs were inedible. I ordered a whiskey sour and I’m not sure what they made but it wasn’t good. I sent it back. Couple beside us waited over an hour for food they had to send back. The waiter was not familiar with the menu, my sister has celiac and the waiter had no idea what foods were safe for her. He didn’t understand how important it was that the food be gluten free.

    The SaloonResponded on July 26, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry the food was not up to par. If i was notified about the food I would have been more than happy to get you something new. I will be reviewing these comments with The Saloon staff we are always striving to make improvements. We really hope you give us another chance to show you a 5 star experience from the wait staff to the food.

  13. DM

    DavidM

    Baltimore

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on July 22, 2022

    overall1food3service5ambience1
    First of all, we arrived at 4:53pm and our wives were told by the person who turned out to be the “manager” that we wouldn’t be seated till 5pm! She didn’t say….”Welcome, kindly take a seat and we will be seating you shortly. So sad as she was noticeably “rude”. We were eventually taken to our first table ( a booth typically for 2 or a family of 4 with children ) and the 4 of us ( two men 6’2 and 6’4 inches tall 250+ pounds) couldn’t fit comfortably at the same. I asked the manager if we could move and without a smile she took us to another larger booth which neither of the men could comfortably sit at. I finally asked a server if we could sit at a table in the back that I found and she said “ sure” but let me ask my manager. I told her that the manager had been “rude” to us and she acknowledged that she treated some employees the same way. We sat down at dinner and our server ( Brendan) was GREAT. However he informed us that everything on the main menu was 50% off. We proceeded to ordered 4 appetizers, soup, wedge salad, 3 filets, 2 lobster tails and a combo barbecue entree. Four drinks and water were ordered and served to the table. We finished off the night with 2 deserts( no discount on $10 deserts). Food was delicious. Service great! Before the bill arrived we advised our waiter we would split it and proceeded to give him our credit cards. We we received the bill and our receipts we noticed it was approx $155 before tip for EACH of us. Didn’t seem right ( so if everything was 50% off excluding desert does that mean we spent $500 for dinner?). A review of the bill was very confusing. We asked to speak to the manager and she came over and explained the bill was correct. She also informed us that not ALL items on the main menu were 50% off (eg steaks) as the server acknowledged he was not aware of this and therefore told us the wrong information. The right thing for the manager to do would be HONOR THE DISCOUNT communicated to us. She choose not to.

    The SaloonResponded on July 26, 2022Our Manager is sincerely sorry she came off as anything by gracious while trying to get the restaurant opened and everyone, including you, to a table that would be comfortable at. I do regret the server misspoke when greeting you but we communicated the Summer Deal we have very well in the newspaper, online and with 2 large signs outside the front door. Unfortunately, we disagree that just because 1 person along the way misspoke 1 time, that you should be gifted a larger discount.

  14. s

    socrpar8hd

    Naples

    39 reviews

    4.0

    39 reviews

    Dined on July 19, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Everything from our HUGE drinks, and very tasty too, to our dinner's was Very Good!! Our service assistant was Very nice. She was very attentive.. Enjoyed it and will definitely go back!!

    The SaloonResponded on August 2, 2022Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed everything from the service to the food. We hope to see you again soon.

  15. g

    goodfoodrequired

    Naples

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 14, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience5
    We knew the prices were high, but Cracker Barrel is better? Service was not great even though the place was empty. Started out ordering "bubbles" that what the wine list said. Got wine with no bubbles that tasted like vinegar. $200 dollar appetizer that only had four calamari, the rest was all batter with a string of zucchini and no red pepper even though the menu said red pepper. The birthday girls shrimp and grouper was so bad she went home and had a snack. No one liked their meal. $240 later, we left hungry and said we would never go back!

    The SaloonResponded on July 21, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am sad to read that your dining experience was not up to your expectations for which i would like to offer my sincerest apologies. At The Saloon we strive to do better and i will be sure to give your feedback to the Chef and The Saloon Team. We are always looking to improve. We really hope you give us another chance to show you a 5 star experience from the wait staff to the food. Next time you stop in introduce your self to the (General Manager Paige Davis).

  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 9, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience3
    Food was not good

    The SaloonResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see that you felt your experience was only worth 1 star. We always have managers on the floor during service to help any guest who isn't 100% satisfied with their selections. What did you feel could have been better and was anyone informed of your concerns during your visit? I will follow up with my staff and make sure they are following proper procedures when any guest alerts them to an issue.

  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 7, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    Geburtstag unserer Tochter. Es war sooo teuer und der Service war total daneben Es war the Saloon in Fort Myers, Florida

    The SaloonResponded on July 21, 2022Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry you did not have the 5 star i would have liked you to have. At The Saloon we strive to better i will be sure to give this feedback to The Saloon team. We do hope you give us another chance to show you the 5 star experience you deserve.

  18. LP

    LisaP

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 1, 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience4
    Great place to go for dinner and the food was amazing! On the other hand, they need more than one bartender on a Friday night, not acceptable to have to wait 15 to 20 minutes for the table to get cocktails.

    The SaloonResponded on July 14, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner. I am truly sorry you waited that long for a cocktail. At the saloon we constantly strive to ensure that we provide a 5-star experience to our guest. Next time you stop in please introduce yourself to the (General Manager Paige Davis) I will personally see to it you have a great experience.

  19. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Naples

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 27, 2022

    overall3food5service5ambience5
    Excellent service and amazing attentive waitress. Excellent food.

    The SaloonResponded on July 6, 2022Thank you for your feedback. Happy you enjoyed everything; hope to see you again soon.

  20. PJ

    PeterJ

    Savannah

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 25, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    We visited The Saloon for a "Date Night" event with a "dress up" option. The food was excellent; the service was outstanding. My only reservation was the price. I expected to pay approximately $100; the bill was almost (including tip) double. When I return it will be for the $25 for two early bird. Except for the price this restaurant was outstanding and I would recommend it for any occasion.

    The SaloonResponded on July 3, 2022Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service provided. Due to the current situation in our country, prices have increased tremendously in every restaurant. Our prices are extremely comparable to many other restaurants in coconut point. We also have a awesome happy hour at our bar that is ran all night long were you can get $6.50 house wine up to 50% off call drinks, $7.00 well drinks and $1.50 off premiums, super call and reserve brands.

  21. MS

    MichelleS

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The dinner was very good. The Saloon provided a great place to celebrate our anniversary. Our server was very personable and provided great service.

    The SaloonResponded on June 29, 2022Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon.

  22. J

    Jeremy

    New England

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 22, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    Fruit flies and slower service

    The SaloonResponded on July 6, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry you did not have the 5 star experience I would have liked you to have. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. At The Saloon we strive to do better and I will be sure to give this feedback to The Saloon staff so we can make improvements. As for the fruit flies I have personally not seen them I would like to know where you were seated that way I can look further into it. We do hope you give us another chance.

  23. U

    Unhappy

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    Soup and salad came out before we recieved our cocktails .Diners came out overcooked after we mentioned this .2 dinner ok, 3 not so good. Staff was eager but untrained and low IQ's . Manager would have trouble at a hot dog stand . She also had a dress on about 3 sizes too small allowing her cellulite to dampen the appetite. Owner needs to review operating plan.

    The SaloonResponded on June 21, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I hope anyone reading your review and your remarks about the manager will consider the source while making their decision. I understand you were unhappy that we would not discount the meals you complained about but considering you ate them in their entirety before complaining it seemed hard to believe you had any issues with them. What would happen if you asked for a refund from the hot dog stand only after you ate the whole hot dog?

  24. 2

    2benjoyed

    Portland

    17 reviews

    5.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We enjoyed our first visit to the Saloon. Great service. Food was very good.

    The SaloonResponded on June 7, 2022Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at The Saloon. We hope to see you again soon.

  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 29, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Went on a recommendation and while the place was great, the food delicious, there were not many patrons. The hustle and bustle of a place sometimes leads to the overall experience so the quiet was nice but I wanted to experience more people enjoying themselves. Bubble bread was over the top delicious. The combo has plenty of meats to enjoy. Would like to see the place in the busy season but the food and drink were very good.

    The SaloonResponded on June 3, 2022Thank you so much for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything and can’t wait to see you again soon.

  26. K

    Ktope

    Naples

    11 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on May 28, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Had outdoor seating all to ourselves but service still attentive Seafood dish good but nearly as good as barbecue beef I’ve had there before Drink menu is great But prices for straight bourbon ( and other spirits) very steep Still plan to return

    The SaloonResponded on June 5, 2022Thank you for your feedback. So glad to hear you enjoyed your dinner here. We hope to see you again soon.

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 23, 2022

    overall1food1service4ambience1
    The menu looked good but actual food was not good. The wings were the best thing there. Grouper & Shrimp we’re horrible not fresh. The salmon was just ok. We had one appetizer and two dinners with water and our bill was $92. This place is way over priced for the quality of food.

    The SaloonResponded on June 2, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry the food was not up to par. At The Saloon we strive to do better and I will be sure to give the feedback to the chef that way we can make improvements. Due to the current situation in our country, prices have increased tremendously in every restaurant. Our prices are extremely comparable to many other restaurants in coconut point. We really hope you give us another chance to show a good experience from the wait staff to the food.

  28. PB

    PatriciaB

    Naples

    20 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on May 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Loved the bbq sampler platter. Excellent service!

    The SaloonResponded on May 24, 2022Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon.

  29. H

    Hungryhippo

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 14, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    So wonderful! Andrea was amazing and everything was delicious.

    The SaloonResponded on May 15, 2022Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed you dining experience. I will be sure to let Andrea know how wonderful she did. We hope to see you again soon.

  30. AH

    AshleyH

    San Francisco

    15 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on May 8, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Sat is on the patio, late on Sunday. Was perfect and not crowded. Good and drinks were terrific.

    The SaloonResponded on May 24, 2022Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. We hope to see you again soon.

  31. m

    marcd

    Toledo

    15 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on May 7, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience3
    Charred steak

    The SaloonResponded on May 15, 2022Thank you for your feedback. Did you like the Charred steak?We us a 1600 char broiler and cook it over our wood fire grill It is one of our signatures. There is always a manger around to help with any issues at the table. We hope to see you again soon.

  32. HP

    HelenP

    Naples

    8 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on May 7, 2022

    overall2food1service4ambience3
    The beef brisket was so fatty I couldn’t eat it. I only had one small slice of brisket that I could eat. I would never recommend this restaurant and will never eat there again.

    The SaloonResponded on May 9, 2022Thank you for your feedback Helen. I am very sorry that the food was not up to par. If there were any issues at the table there is always a manager on the floor to assist any problems that may occur. I will be personally addressing these comments with The Saloon Staff. We hope your experience will not deter you from coming back to The Saloon where we hope to offer you a quality dining experience. Next time you stop in be sure you introduce yourself to the (General Manager Paige Davis).

  33. JS

    JosephS

    Naples

    8 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on May 7, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    This visit to the Saloon was very good. The food was a lot better than last time and the service was excellent.

    The SaloonResponded on May 9, 2022Thank you so much for the review Joseph. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed everything this time around. We hope to see you again soon.

  34. KS

    KimberlyS

    Naples

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 5, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Easy to make reservations online. They sat us promptly and right away we ordered drinks. We're given recommendations on things to order, and everything was perfect. Drinks, dinner and service were top notch. We ordered desserts too, and they were both excellent and big enough to share. The evening was on the expensive side but totally worthwhile.

    The SaloonResponded on May 9, 2022Thank you so much Kimberly for your feedback. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon.

  35. JB

    JeffreyB

    Naples

    8 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on April 27, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    Poor service and all three meat entrees were not cooked as we asked. Dinner came before we were done with the salad and they just put it on the table even after I asked them to take it back and bring it when we were ready.

    The SaloonResponded on April 28, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry you did not have the 5 star experience that i would have liked you to have. A manger is on the floor at all times to address any issue that may occur. We are always happy to help and make things better if we are notified about the problem.

  36. JS

    JosephS

    Naples

    9 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on April 27, 2022

    overall3food1service4ambience3
    My wife and I ordered the salmon and it was terrible. Hard as a rock. We sent it back and got the steak that was just ok. Did not have a very good night. Thought maybe after we both sent our food back the manager would stop over, but no. Bad experience.

    The SaloonResponded on April 28, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry a manager never stopped by. I will be sure to address the manager that was on that night. That should have never happened and i want to make it right for you. I want everyone to leave feeling like they had a 5 star experience. I also will pass along this feedback to the chef so we can improve.

  37. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Naples

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 26, 2022

    overall3food5service4ambience3
    Service was good. Dinner delicious. COST for a glass of wine RIDICULOUS ($22-24 for A GLASS!!!). IF, and that’s a big if, we go back again, we will go for the early dining special. It certainly won’t be after 6pm.,

    The SaloonResponded on April 28, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything. With prices going up everywhere, we have some of the best pricing around coconut point. We also offer happy hour at our bar everyday all day and you can get a glass of house wine for 6.50. We do hope you give us a second chance.

  38. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Naples

    5 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on April 25, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience4
    This used to be one of my favorite restaurants in the area but I think I’m done trying. The last few times it’s gone downhill. Tough grisly steaks, and my favorite BBQ fettuccine Alfredo is very bland. The server was great but it’s hard to make up for food not worth the rising prices.

    The SaloonResponded on April 28, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your entrees. There is always a manger on the floor to address any issues. I will be sure to give the chef this feedback so we can improve. We do hope you come in and see us again soon.

  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 24, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience4
    We met some friends for dinner and were pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere. It looked like the Old West. We had a great waiter- he was always there when we needed him, was polite and attentive. The food was overall too salty, and a bit too oily in some cases. My grouper was very good though. Stay away from the garlic bread with Parmesan- way too greasy! Fries were very salty, and I like salt. Prices were definitely on the high side.

    The SaloonResponded on April 28, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your entrees and appetizers. There is always a manger on the floor to address any issues. I will be sure to give the chef this feedback so we can improve. We do hope you come in and see us again soon.

  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    24 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    24 reviews

    Dined on April 23, 2022

    overall2food2service4ambience4
    The food is just ok. It’s just being warmed up from previous cooking from what I can tell. My salmon was cold and my friends meat was dry and luke warm

    The SaloonResponded on April 25, 2022Thank you for your feedback. we make every dish from scratch to order. That being said, we always have a manager on the floor to address any issues our guests have with the entrees they receive. Was the manager notified of this situation and was she able to help get it corrected for you?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from The Saloon using the Order Online button. The Saloon also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (239) 949-2583.

The Saloon is rated 4.1 stars by 1221 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
Google Map for The Saloon

23151 Village Shops Way, Estero, FL 33928

Additional information

  • Cross street

    US 41, Coconut Point Mall

  • Neighborhood

    Bonita Springs

  • Hours of operation

    Happy Hour Tue–Sat 4:30 pm–5:30 pm Dinner Tue–Thu 4:30 pm–8:30 pm Fri, Sat 4:30 pm–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Steak, American, Barbecue

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    Ample public parking is available.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Grant Cole

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo