Layla's

4.5
667 Reviews
€31 to €50
Italian
Flooded with light and surrounded by windows to make the most of the views, Layla’s is vibrant, friendly and delicious. The perfect spot for dining with friends, a hot date, a family celebration – or just because. Layla’s serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner, with brunch every weekend and bank holiday Monday. Head out to the beautiful and spacious terrace for a new perspective of Ranelagh.

Safety precautions

Screening
  • Contact tracing information collected
  • Proof of vaccination required to dine indoors
What 667 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Cork
4 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience4

French toast is really gorgeous. Good service and great views!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Its a great spot for many different reasons. The food is well presented, ample portions are served with aplomb. I would recommend the chicken hash, ceaser salad and the diavola pizza. We will be back for sure.

Layla's
Responded 2 days ago

Hello Anonymous, Thank you so much for the great review!! We always love to hear this kind fo feedback. I'm delighted we were able to provide you with a good time and great food! Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
NM
NicolaM
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

BRUNCH. The food was soooo good and the portion sizes were great. Coffee was delicious. Outdoor dining area is sheltered with heaters. Amazing- will return. I'd imagine it is fab at night also.

LK
LisaK
Dublin
5 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing brunch in Laylas. My 2nd time here and would definitely go again. Service was super quick and the views from the restaurant are stunning. The pancakes were amazing!

Layla's
Responded 5 days ago

Hello Lisa, I'm so happy to hear you had a great time with us!! I can't wait to get you in on a third date with us! 😊 See you soon, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
SC
SusanC
Dublin
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Lovely spot and we were a large group (8) and cannot fault the service, they really looked after us. Would definitely go again but its a little expensive but a nice treat!

Layla's
Responded 5 days ago

Hello Susan, You are too kind. We really appreciate you leaving us some feedback and are delighted we could help facilitate the family get together. You're welcome back any time! Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
M
Morro
Dublin
1 review
Dined on October 15, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience2

fish was overcooked, too much bread on steak sandwich, pasta good noise level was too high, would not go back. better options available.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on October 13, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Overall the experience was good but no COVID check on the way in. Tables were to close together. An as the place began to clear it the fact that the air conditioning was full on so cold while eating

OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on October 12, 2021
Overall2food1service5ambience5

Bad risotto , sour and tasteless

Layla's
Responded on October 16, 2021

Dear Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to review and I'm sorry that the food dissapointed you. We'd love to get you in again so we can give you a better experiance and meal with us. Please email me directly and I can take care of the details myself. Many thanks, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience4

Slow service and below average food

Layla's
Responded on October 11, 2021

Dear Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to review and I'm sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable experience. We'd love to get you in again and hopefully next time we can do better. Please email me directly and I can take care of the details myself. many thanks, Adrian, gm@thedevlin.ie

Report
IM
IanM
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This place is just so perfect from top to bottom. They got everything right down to the cool trip hop music vibing on in the background. The rooftop dining made me feel like I was having a casual brunch somewhere in downtown New York and the service was impeccable. The food was perfect with a menu covering all tastes and the opulent decor made it an instant winner upon entering. I left wanting to return and keeping it my little secret place to wow others with ❤️🤫

Layla's
Responded on October 11, 2021

Dear IanM, hope you're well and thanks so much for leaving such a terrific review. I'll pass it on to the team and they'll be delighted. Look forward to seeing you soon and have a terrific week.! All the best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
L
Lauren
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Super service
Host said happy birthday straight away which is great because a lot of times hosts don’t notice the extra comments.
Happy birthday was written on the plate for dessert which was a good surprise.

Main course was quiet slow coming out.. but the food was delicious

OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Awful. Food was dreadful & service was dreadful.

J
vipJudie2000
Dublin
54 reviews
Dined on October 7, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love the Devlin hotel. Layla’s is always buzzing & always v enjoyable. 10/10

Layla's
Responded on October 11, 2021

Thanks for the terrific reveiw Judie2000. Hopefully we'll see you real soon. All the best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Service was slow, our table wasn't ready. Food was okay and pretty high price for what it was

Layla's
Responded on October 3, 2021

Dear Anonymous. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to Layla's last night and apologies that your table wasn't ready. Though I hope it wasn't more than a couple of minutes at the most. Nonetheless, Apologies that it took away from your evening. Likewise we're sorry you didn't enjoy your food. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity in the future.. and if you do decide please feel free to email me directly and I'll look after the booking, many thanks, Adrian, gm@thedevlin.ie

Report
K
Kaya
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

A bit on the expensive side, with moderate (typical) choice of options for brunch.
Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and great views!

Layla's
Responded on October 3, 2021

Dear Kaya, thanks for taking the time to review and glad you in enjoyed it overall. Noted on the feedback which we're always appreciative of. We will be reviewing the brunch menu in the next couple of weeks so hopefully next time you're in we will have some new dishes on! Many thanks again and hopefully we'll see you in the near future, Adrian GM The Devlin

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 1, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Really lovely vibe and food, the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating!

Layla's
Responded on October 3, 2021

Dear Anonymous, thanks so much for leaving such a terrific review.. we really appreciate it and we're delighted you had such an enjoyable visit. All the best and look forward to seeing you in the future, Adrian, GM The Devlin

Report
J
Justinevbw
London
3 reviews
Dined on October 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Super spot for our 18th birthday family celebrations, great food,
Location and buzz with excellent attentive and friendly service.

Layla's
Responded on October 3, 2021

Dear Jusinevbw. we're delighted you had such an enjoyable visit and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully see you real soon, Many thanks, Adrian GM The Devlin

Report
PF
PatF
1 review
Dined on September 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely super night had. Great attentive friendly staff, fab atmosphere and quality tasty fiod. Super value.

Layla's
Responded on October 3, 2021

Dear PatF. Thanks so much for visiting and leaving such a terrific review. Delighted you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you soon. All the best, Adrian, The Devlin

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on September 29, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience4

Food was delicious and ambience is great but service was slow and attention to our table wasn’t very frequent.

SM
StephenM
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very nice experience in Layla's, tasty food and very nice hospitality from the staff

Layla's
Responded on September 29, 2021

Hi StephenM, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely feedback. We are all delighted you had an amazing experience and we can't wait to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was amazing , well prepared, staff could not do enough for us, will definitely be there again

Layla's
Responded on September 29, 2021

Hi Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to leaver us such a nice feedback. I'm delighted the team went over and above to make your experience in Laylas amazing. I will pass this on to the team and am sure they all can't wait to welcome you back. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
VK
VincentK
1 review
Dined on September 27, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

I would like to thank you for a very pleasent evening. The venue had a lovely atmosphere and we enjoyed the food very much.

However, I was a little disappointment at something that did not happen. At the time of booking, I had mentioned it was my Sisters birthday on the day. I mentioned this because I was asked on the booking form if it was a special occasion.
No recognision was made throughout the meal. However the table next to us was presented with a birthday greeting after dessert. Something i would have been quite willing to pay for.

An embarrasing moment for me I'm sure you would understand. I have a feeling i missed something, somewhere. however, we did enjoy the evening otherwise.

A special thank you to the staff on the floor, they were exceptionally pleasent and made the evening very enjoyable. Thank you

Layla's
Responded on October 3, 2021

Dear VincentK. Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to review. And we particularly appreciate the direct feedback. I will meet with the Layla's team during the week and bring up the issue you highlighted. Typically we make meticulous notes and follow through on them diligently but clearly on this occasion it didn't happen. Sincere apologies for the embarrassment caused and we promise to do better in the future! warmest thanks, Adrian, The Devlin

Report
AB
AmyB
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great atmosphere & place to dine. Amazing food and such helpful staff

OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing service and food! Can’t wait to go back!

Layla's
Responded on September 29, 2021

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for the nice feedback and rating. Nothing gives us joy like knowing we hit the spot and our guests left happy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
CL
ClaraL
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful Terrace
Wonderful view. The food was delicious
I had sea bass and it was cooked to perfection with long stem brocoli with caramelised garlic
The Waiter who looked after us was great Craic
From Greece and brilliant at his job
All round fantastic night out ❤

Layla's
Responded on September 28, 2021

Hi ClaraL, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback. I will pass this on to the team and I'm sure they all can't wait to welcome you back. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
MG
MartinaG
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

I had high expectations when I booked Laylas but I was very disappointed with the service. There was 3 of us at the table.We felt invisible and constantly had to make an effort to get a waiters/waitresses attention when we needed something.

Layla's
Responded on September 28, 2021

Hi MartinaG, Thank you very much for the feedback as it helps us to constantly improve on overall experience for our guests. I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectation on your last visit and I would like to invite you back to experience the service Laylas is known for. Kindly get in touch on steve@laylas.ie to discuss further. Many thanks, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
k
kimela01
Dublin
5 reviews
Dined on September 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a great night at Layla's - it was my first time there and I really loved it. We felt safer with outdoor seating and the team happily obliged and even made sure we got a seat where the rain would not impact us. Food was great too.

Layla's
Responded on September 28, 2021

Hi Kimela01, Thank you very much for the lovely feedback and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the overall experience at Laylas and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 24, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Really nice! Would have loved to have sat indoors but it worked out ok.

Layla's
Responded on September 28, 2021

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for the 5*rating and I trust you and your guests had a lovely experience in Laylas. we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
LD
LaurenceD
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 23, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Good experience food good service excellent , if u want the rooftop book well in advance

Layla's
Responded on September 28, 2021

Hi LaurenceD, Thank you very much for leaving us a good rating and I'm delighted to learn we exceeded your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
LD
LisaD
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on September 21, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Very enjoyable lunch on the roof. Wish there were some better salad options though

Layla's
Responded on September 24, 2021

Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for the lovely feedback and I am sure you had a lovely experience. I will pass this on to our culinary team. Many thanks, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
GG
GeraldineG
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Fabulous restaurant. service superb such friendly professional staff, great vibe, wonderful table view spectacular.
Highly recomnend

Layla's
Responded on September 20, 2021

Hi Geraldine, Thank you for such lovely feedback and we are delighted to hear you had an exceptional experience on your last visit. We look forward to seeing soon. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2021
Overall1food1service3ambience4

The brunch was a sad affair. Chicken Caesar salad.. all deep fried chicken, soggy leaves drenched in dressing and tons of croutons filling up the plate. I did not enjoy it at all, very poor quality

Layla's
Responded on September 20, 2021

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for the feedback as it helps us improve on overall service and experience for our guests. I am disappointed to learn we did not touch the spot on your last visit and the food was not up to the mark. May I kindly ask you to get in contact with me on steve@laylas.ie to discuss further. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
MO
MichaelO
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really enjoyable meal, the food was excellent and staff were all very pleasant - professional without being too formal. Cocktails were very nice and a decent range of wines, many at reasonable prices. The setting is lovely and tables are reasonably spaced (and not just due to Covid). Would definitely go there again

Layla's
Responded on September 20, 2021

Hi MichaelO, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback. Nothing gives us joy like knowing we delivered exceptional service to our guests. I will pass this on to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon Mike. Kind regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
ES
EmilyS
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall1food1service4ambience5

The service and atmosphere was great but the food was very poor unfortunately - I had a diavolo pizza in which the base was quite soggy and tasteless. We also ordered the Caesar salad and the chicken was quite over cooked. We ordered a spicy chicken brunch dish which the chicken was also over cooked and it was underwhelming. Was quite surprised as I’ve visited sister restaurants in the chain where the food was great

Layla's
Responded on September 20, 2021

Hi EmilyS, Thank you very much for leaving us such important feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your experience was not up to your expectation and I can assure you that was not a true reflection of the standards we are known for. I apologise for the shortfall on our part and would love to invite you back to recover for the lost service. Kindly contact me on steve@laylas.ie to discuss further. Many thanks, Steve

Report
N
Nick
1 review
Dined on September 17, 2021
Overall3food5service5ambience1

The staff and food are both incredible, however, the tables (on the outdoor patio) are horrendously close together for any sense of safety when it comes to Coronavirus. More of a raucous bar for the privileged than a restaurant that cares about nature (they apparently have beehives on the roof). I likely wouldn't spend money here again, even though they were incredibly kind and the food was good.

Layla's
Responded on September 20, 2021

Hi Nick, Thank you for the feedback regarding your last visit to Laylas. I am disappointed to learn that your overall experience was not to your expectation. I can assure you that our guests safety and well being is our priority and we strictly adhere to all government guidelines to ensure the safety of our guests and colleagues. Kindly get in touch on steve@laylas.ie to discuss further. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on September 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was great. Service was super. We were a group of four, they asked us for feedback as to which was our favourite starter which was a hard choice as they were all lovely. They noticed one of our mains wasn’t finished, they queried if it was okay (not in a pushy way) & they explained the reason they asked was they had a few complaints about that same dish that night so they would be speaking with their suppliers as this wasn’t up to their standards. We said it wasn’t an issue as everything else was lovely but he said we wouldn’t be charged for the dish. We were really impressed with the customer service. We had a lovely night & will certainly be back.

Layla's
Responded on September 20, 2021

Hi Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such amazing feedback and I am delighted to hear my team went over and above to exceed your expectation. Nothing gives us joy like having a happy guest so thank you once again. I will pass this on to the team and we all look forward to your next visit. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
SM
SheenaM
Dublin
4 reviews
Dined on September 17, 2021
Overall3food2service5ambience4

Lovely setting and staff made a huge effort to make our birthday girl feel special which was really appreciated. The food was all ok with the exception of the tiramisu which was truly dreadful. If a plate of food is lifted off the table with a spoonful missing it is probably worth asking the customer what the problem is. We had a lovely evening and trying to focus on the positives maybe I'm healthier for not eating the tiramisu.

Layla's
Responded on September 18, 2021

Hi SheenaM, Thank you for the feedback in regards to your last visit and be assured I will share this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
G
clareG
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on September 16, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience5

Sons 25th birthday

Layla's
Responded on September 18, 2021

Hi ClareG, Thank you for the nice rating and I trust you had a lovely experience at Laylas and we all look forward to seeing you back soon. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
E
Elisa
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on September 15, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience5

The place is amazing, the staff is really nice and the views are great too. The food is good but it would be great if they had some more options, like salads or more variations of pasta.

Layla's
Responded on September 17, 2021

Hi Elisa, Much appreciated for the lovely feedback and rest assured I will pass it on to our culinary team. I am delighted to learn that we touched the spot and we all can't wait to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report
AT
AlisonT
London
3 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really lovely setting and delicious food!

Layla's
Responded on September 15, 2021

Hi AlisonT, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. I am glad you had a lovely experience and we all can't wait to have you back soon. Regards, Steve Restaurant Manager

Report

FAQs

Layla's does offer delivery in partnership with Just Eat.

Layla's is rated 4.5 stars by 667 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.