Founding Farmers - Montgomery County
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Uncle Buck's Beignets
raspberry, chocolate & caramel sauces
My last three visits all seemed to involve new staff, which I recognize is an industry-wide issue right now. This visit we ordered entrees and beers, but neither showed up for quite a while. We finally had to ask a passing server to check on the drinks. When drinks finally came, we were informed one of the orders was unavailable, something we might have been told much sooner. Then it took a while more for the replacement drink, and then the meal, to arrive, even though the restaurant was not that crowded. It seems like things were forgotten or ignored. The service was friendly and the food up to standard. I assume the problems are due to new staff or short staff.
Thank you for your review and sharing these details with our team. I am so sorry your visit started off on the wrong foot, and nothing about our service turned your experience around for the better. This said, I'd love to connect and find a way to make this right! Please email me: AGrant@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. -Amber
Server very friendly, food good, easy to get a table. Ate outside, partly because of COVID. A little noisy but not too bad.
Two out of the dishes were not that great. The food took quite awhile as well and is priced very high for what you get. Service was good and even the host station was very friendly. The restaurant is super busy, even on a Monday, so it is a lot restaurant in general.
Food was excellent; server - Ryan - was awesome. He was friendly and courteous and knew all about the food selections.
Pleasant meal, good food and very good service. I particularly appreciate that MoCo's Founding Farmers let's me make reservations explicitly reserving outside seating.
It was a hair In our food the drinks was okay. I would go back to the Tysons location next time
Oh wow. I am very sorry to read this. :( This is not at all up to par with our intentions and I'd love the chance to turn around our mistakes this time. Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined and location. Thank you for alerting us to this and hopefully giving us a chance to connect and make this right. -Amy
Fui con mi familia a celebrar. El servicio en el host area no fue amistoso. La comida fue average y el trago whisky piña colada fue terrible. No regresaría o recomendaría este restaurante.
Me siento mucho su experiencia se reunió con un servicio deficiente, comida promedio y subpar piña colada. :( Por favor, envíeme un correo electrónico: Amy@FRG.Farm con una copia de su opinión, fecha cenada y ubicación para conectarse más. -Amy *Utilicé Google Translate*
The roasted vegetable pan scramble was delish! The beignets were outstanding. The caramel sauce was my favorite. It was a good experience overall. Our server could have been a bit better. Coming from a large hospitality background, it’s expected. First time in a while I didn't Tip 20%.
Bummer. :( We are so sorry the service failed to measure up this time and I'd love to follow up to turn around your disappointment! This said, please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to connect further. -Amy
The only thing that I found disappointing was the lack of a military discount for service members. There is such a large military community that it baffles me that this restaurant does not honor military members who spend their life in service for our country! I would think that offering a small token of appreciation such as a small discount or a complimentary drink or etc. would be offered.
Oh no! I am super sorry for the disappointment you left with. We offer a 50% Military Discount on Veteran's Day, and during the height of the pandemic, provided a discount to Essential Workers and our neighbors working the frontlines of Covid-19. This said, I'd be more than happy to make this right and as an Army Brat myself, am equally let down you left feeling unappreciated for your service. :( This is super disheartening and please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm to continue this conversation. -Amy
Excellent food. Service was amazing.
Good food. Big portions. Easy to make reservations. There was no long wait to be seated, to order, or to receive our food.
Service spotty. Wait staff roaming around with food trying to determine where it was supposed to go. Order takers do not deliver food. Food runners were very confused.
Thank you for your review and I am very sorry our team's service missed the mark this time. :( I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the disappointment we left you with. Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined and location. -Amy
First dinner with friends since the pandemic. We'd made reservations for an outside table but due to an unexpected rainstorm, we asked to be moved indoor. The hostess was extremely accommodating & sat us immediately. We felt very safe & comfortable indoor, especially since our table was at least 6 feet from any others. Our server was very personable & attentive, but gave us plenty of time to chat before taking our orders. Food arrived exactly as ordered & was delicious. I highly recommend the meatloaf or anything with their mashed potatoes!
Hostess was less than helpful in drying the table and chairs!! She basically left it for the server who had many tables and was lovely!!
Thank you for your review and sharing these details with our team. I am so sorry your visit started off on the wrong foot and would love the chance to make this right! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to continue this conversation. -Amy
It was my birthday dinner and everything was great. Colin our server was terrific. The food was quite tasty. We had seafood risotto, outstanding!
Good food and a menu with enough options for different tastes. Really appreciated the good service, esp in today’s challenging time for the restaurant industry
My daughter ordered the macaroni with him peas and green apples. First of all the noodles were not macaroni and there wasn’t even enough cheats asked to cover the pasta. Secondly the pasta was undercooked and an edible. I ordered the gnocchi and was unpleasantly surprised to find out that the sauce was very sweet which made my dish in edible. While the waitress was very friendly and attentive, she did not notice or may be did not want to notice that we were not enjoying our dishes and did not ask if our meals were any good. Even when she came back to the table and saw that my daughter had a full bowl of what they called macaroni, the waitress didn’t ask if she could substitute for my daughter or even just take it off of the bill. I do not recommend the pasta with ham peas and apples and I do not recommend the gnocchi. The biscuits my strawberry ginger margarita and my husband shrimp and grits were good and that’s why I’m giving a rating of three.
The food was good but I have had better there. The specialty cocktail was over priced for the amount you got in some weird glass. More ice than the actual drink. The “hot fudge” Sunday was not hot fudge. It was some watered down chocolate sauce. Disappointing!
the happy drinks were fair, well made but maybe light on alcohol. but it was happy hour. the food was tasty. I did not appreciate having my soup appetizer delivered at the same time my and my party's entrees were served to the table. I expect an appetizer to be presented prior to the entree. Otherwise a very nice experience.
I will return to this Restaurant in a heartbeat! The staff and server was very polite and accommodating. Due to Covid, I observed a lot of precautionary measures that were put in place to ensure the staff and the customers were comfortable. I personally ask to be seated on the outside, and it was breathtaking and very relaxing to sit outside under those beautiful umbrellas amongst those lovely wall of flowers.
I would recommend this place and the location to all my Family and Friends.
Meal was fine. Server was very attentive. Menu variety is good. Very comfortable setting and clean
Everything was good! It's a little pricey but I would go back! Our server was good. Food came out fast. It was quiet sitting outside but definitely loud inside.
The food is good quality. Service was slow during our dinner. My husband requested his steak medium rare and it came out medium. Perhaps it was an off night. We’ve typically enjoyed good service and good food, so we’ll be back.
The location, food, and service was good. However, it was warmer inside than it was outside, and that's saying a lot for a summer day. The temperature indoors made it uncomfortable to stay beyond finishing the meal.
The outside seating was lovely unfortunately it began to rain so that put a damper on it. The staff was very knowledgeable and attentive. The cocktail The Preakness was wonderful! The biscuit service was 4 huge buttermilk biscuits. Very delicious. The trout special was delightful, the cauliflower was ok and the green beans were good. The portions are very generous.
Restaurant is very busy and noisy, but that is to be expected. Food choices are varied and plentiful. Food quality is excellent. The happy hour drink selections are a bit confusing. Happy hour good prices are great
Thanks Mike for sharing your review with us. I am so sorry the HH selection was confusing and the restaurant noisy. We appreciate you sharing this with us and hope to have you back again soon! -Amy
Upon arrival, 3 mins early, we wound up waiting 25 mins in doorway. Busy for a Monday!
They had 3 people working the front, & with them all running around sep, the guy whom checked me in disappeared & the other 2 seated 3 other same time reservations first, not knowing we were there first. Unorganized.
Got seated, super warm indoors. Our server was very nice! The end is, the food was great!! Highly recommend for food. The service was atrocious. The server himself, nice, but we waited, 15-20 mins between courses after completing them, had to keep flagging the poor guy down constantly for more drinks to stay cool in the heat inside, & my bf asked for ketchup 4 times over 30 mins for his main course, & server kept forgetting because he was busy, I guess. We had a manager come over to ask how we enjoyed, & told her food awesome, service sucked. She shrugged her shoulders & said yeah, we’re busy 😐😐. I’d like to go back, but am really concerned about the service now, & the staff could’ve been nicer, & more friendly, however, I’m going to assume they’re too distracted to be nice. Our Server was nice tho, staff, meh.
Food is great. They were able to accommodate us earlier than my reservation.
As always the food selection and taste are above average. The drinks are well made coupled with a wide variety of very delicious and tasty food. Highly recommended for all gatherings/date nights/meetings.
We sat down quickly but had to wait at least 7 minutes for our server to greet us at the table. The food was flavorless and we had to send a couple of items
We are so sorry we failed at making your experience a great one! I would love to have a hand in turning this around and please email me: kschumacher@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to connect further. -Kerry
The restaurant was very noisy. The server was not personable.
Great place for Saturday/Sunday Brunch.............
Unfortunately, this was not a good experience at this location. From the onset, our server just didn't seem interested to provide a great customer service experience. She wasn't what I'm used too. The kitchen also failed me, by sending me a cold dish of food. It had to be remade. I ordered the hot crab dip for the appetizer, but was charged additional money for dipping bread. I guess the restaurant thought only 4 pieces were enough. Just not a good experience, for such a great place.
Thank you for your review and I am very sorry the food and service missed the mark this time. I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the poor impression we left you with- please email me: kschumacher@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. I look forward to hearing from you. -Kerry
I ordered egg white avocado toast. The avocado and egg white both tasted weird and did not seem fresh. The waiter was nice and served us when the waiter for our table was not available. The food came us quick.
Thank you so much for alerting us. I'd love to discuss further with you and make this right! Please email me: kschumacher@FRG.FARM with a copy of your review, date dined and location. -Kerry
Service was not very good. The trainee was more personable than her trainer and more attentive, she just didn't know 100% what to do. The trainer didn't seem to want to be working that day. The sun was very bright, we were the only table in the sun with no umbrella, none offered. Water tasted funny and was lukewarm, not even tap cold, no ice offered. Food was mostly good, but pancakes were described as "eggy" which is weird for pancakes and the biscuits were discribed as "very dry". Beignets were also very oily.
Thank you for your review and I am so sorry for the service displayed by our team. I am also so sorry the food ordered failed to fit the bill, and all in all, you were disappointed with your experience. I'd love the chance to turn this around! Please email me: kschumacher@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined and location. I look forward to hearing from you! -Kerry
The old fashioned drink I ordered was small and had hardly any detectable bourbon in it.
The lights were off in the area where our table was, so we could hardly see the menus. I asked if the lights above us could be turned on just a little bit, but it never happened.
Thank you for alerting us to the lighting issue. Will make sure it is taken care of promptly! I also want to address the issue with your drink and make it right. Please email me: kschumacher@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined and location. -Kerry
Food was very good. Not a lot of gluten free options
This was our first time at Founding Farmers and we really enjoyed it! We were visiting from Oklahoma and decided to try it because it's not in our area. We had an area that comfortable and our server Cece was great! When we come back we will definitely go again!