Fire + Ice Grill + Bar

4.1
744 Reviews
$30 and under
American
No matter what you're celebrating, we're celebrating with you. Our interactive all-you-can-eat experience allows every guest to chef up a creative masterpiece: choosing from our endless array of ingredients, sauces, and toppings, and bringing their dish to life at our open flame grill! Whether it's a family outing, group get-together, or fun date night, here at the grill we have something for all to enjoy. Now let's party: FiRE + iCE style! Great for: Large groups Birthdays Families Date night Happy hour Team outings Diners with dietary restrictions

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required
What 744 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.0
service
4.0
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
K
Kymberly
Orange County
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall3food5service1ambience3

Management needs some help. Cooking staff was amazing!!!! Waiter wasn't very attentive. Paying an 18% gratuity for a party of 12 for below average service stinks but the cooks made up for it otherwise my sons birthday dinner would've been ruined.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded 11 hours ago

We're sorry to hear this, Kymberly! Thank you for leaving us your review. We're hearing you experienced poor service, but enjoyed the food and our grill masters. We would love the opportunity to hear more about your experience -- please look for a direct message from us so you can reach out to us at your convenience. We aim for 5 stars every time, and we would love another opportunity to change your mind! Thanks again! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
C
Carlee
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience2

The food was decent, it’s build your own bowl so not exactly the restaurants fault if you don’t like it but I felt like they should have had example bowls and tell you what sauces to mix. The worst part was that it was a buffet style and salad bar and most everyone was not wearing a mask. I’m not mask obsessed but for a buffet and salad bar… I think it should be required during a pandemic. Won’t be going back but I wasn’t terrible or anything.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good food, polite and attentive service

AN
ANDREAD
San Diego
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Food was ok but D J and service were great!! There was an incident were a customer passed out and they were very accommodating to him.

HS
HeidiS
Central Coast
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Took friends here for a treat for a birthday. The website and reviews make it seem great. Staff was aloof to rude, food was mediocre, other guests were rude and rowdy. I can understand others celebrating, but there is no need to be intrusive on others. Staff completely ignored other customers more than impolite behavior. In fact, it did not seem like a single staff member enjoyed their job.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded 12 hours ago

Hi, Heidi, we're so saddened to hear this! We strive to create a 5-star experience each and every time, and it seems we missed the mark on this one! We do like to hear of any issues that we can fix for you in real time, so that you can hopefully leave happier than you left this time around. We would love to hear more, so look for a private message from us. We hope you will give us another shot and come dine with us again. Thank you for your review! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Orange County
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great server, experience, and food!

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded 4 days ago

Great to hear! Thank you!! Come see us again!! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
C
Caitlyn
1 review
Dined on October 15, 2021
Overall3food4service1ambience3

Server was rude and not helpful, didn’t apply my birthday dinner and wouldn’t validate our parking

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on October 18, 2021

Sorry to hear this, Caitlyn. We would ask that you reach out to a manager with any issues you have so that we can take care of the issue while it is happening. We would have been happy to look into this further for you. Please come back and see us for a completely new experience! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
A
Angelwood14
1 review
Dined on October 14, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Customer service was horrible and food made us sick

ES
EricaS
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This was my first time at Fire + Ice Grill and Bar. Making a reservation was easy. The atmosphere was great! The food was great! The service was great! The DJ was AWESOME, and I had a great time!!!

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on October 11, 2021

Glad you had a great time, Erica!! Come back and see us!! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Estuvo bien en general la única contra fue la comodidad de las sillas, yo reservé en las mesas altas y me dieron las bajitas, las sillas no son cómodas para comer

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on October 11, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear the lower chairs were uncomfortable. We do try to accommodate everyone's requests when making reservations -- however, it is not always possible. We're glad that everything else met your expectations! Come back and see us!! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on October 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on October 11, 2021

Great, thanks!! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
NH
NickieH
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience2

It was "Mommy/Daughter Date Night" for us. The food was REALLY DELICIOUS. However, from the manager on down, they were NOT wearing masks. The manager had the personality of a ROCK. He wasn't engaging at all AND took an extensive phone call prior to seating us. He initially escorted us to seating other than was requested via our reservation; as he continued to appeared to be completely disinterested in customer service. Our wait staff asked if we had been there before and we had not. FIRST, it was NOT disclosed that we were not allowed to take the uneaten portion of cooked food with us, nor was it on the menu. SECOND, we were NOT asked my 11 year old daughter's age BUT was charged for her "ALL YOU CAN EAT" meal as an adult (she literally had ONE serving of her choices). Thus, resulting in me NOT leaving a tip (I ALWAYS TIP). This establishment could be GREAT, but they need to get it together.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on October 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the food! We do follow COVID-19 guidelines which state that any vaccinated person may choose whether they wear a mask. This goes for all of our workers. We do understand first impressions mean a great deal for the remainder of your experience, and it sounds like the manager may have been preoccupied during a busy time. We apologize you did not receive their full attention. We ask that you consider trying us again! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
J
Jumpy
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Plenty to choose from. Ask about the hidden items.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on October 4, 2021

Thanks, Jumpy! Definitely ask about the hidden items! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Orange County
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great for a nice dinner night

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on October 1, 2021

Thanks!! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
NV
NicholasV
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food and service. Definitely will be back

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on September 22, 2021

Great to hear, Nicholas! Thank you! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
DJ
DorothyJ
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My experience was great. The customer service was amazing.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on September 22, 2021

Great! Thanks, Dorothy! Come back and see us! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
T
vipTy66
San Francisco
27 reviews
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience2

Very disappointing, the service was not bad but we are pretty sure that they replaced a premium alcohol with a well in all of our drinks and only made one of them again. The food is served by people not wearing masks and no requirement to have a mask on with a Buffet?

We also did not like that the squeezed a tip in without telling us it’s a tip, Ho here only if there are no other options.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on September 27, 2021

Hi Ty66, thanks for leaving us a review. Our restaurant does follow the COVID guidelines for Orange County, which states that vaccinated individuals have the option to wear masks or not. This goes for our employees, as well. We're sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied. If ever you are unhappy with your experience at FiRE + iCE, we would like to be notified while you are there so we can fix the problem and you leave satisfied. Thanks for coming, and we hope you try us again!

Report
JA
JAIMEM
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Very good food
Excelente service at the grill
I love the place

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on September 18, 2021

Wow JAIMEM, Thanks for your great review! We hope to have you back again and again! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
2
24mom
Orange County
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love this place. Pricing is still a value so happy to see a crowd there yesterday for Brunch. It's a place for all kinds of eaters. A restaurant that has excellent food choices for everyone.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on September 18, 2021

Hi 24mom, Thanks for taking time to make such a great review! We do strive to have plenty of options for every taste. We hope you come back and see us!

Report
GM
GwendolynM
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Everything was good could done a better job on the melon didn't look fresh or the strawberries looked old
Other than that I liked

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on September 6, 2021

Thank you for visiting and for your recommendation! We pride ourselves in using only fresh, quality ingredients but will be sure to take your feedback into further consideration. Thank you for sharing! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on August 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great atmosphere. Courtney bartender was on point.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on September 6, 2021

Thanks! Come again soon!

Report
MG
ManuelG
1 review
Dined on August 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service! Went for our daughters birthday and she felt like the center of attention! She loved it! Thank you to the cooks, our waiter Andrew, and the manager for making our experience great!

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on August 28, 2021

Thank you for celebrating with us, Manuel! Happiest of Birthdays to your daughter. We have a great team and wonderful leader and that translates so well to happy guests :) We look forward to your next visit. Cheers! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on August 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and the staff made the birthday guest feel extra special

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on August 28, 2021

Thank you for celebrating with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Richmond
1 review
Dined on August 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wife’s birthday

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on August 12, 2021

Thank you for clebrating with us! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
San Francisco
4 reviews
Dined on August 5, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience1

Everything is overcooked to the point of being scorched. Don't waste your time.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on August 18, 2021

Thank you for joining us and taking the time to share your thoughts. We're disheartened to learn your visit wasn't it's best. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for the 5-star experience our team loves to deliver. - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
MF
MaxF
1 review
Dined on August 1, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Love this place - fun and friendly. Nice to be able to design whatever grilled dish you want from a changing array of veg, pasta, proteins and sauces! (Espec if you normally do the food prep and/or cleanup at home!) The line cooks who do the grilling are friendly and make helpful suggestions…

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on August 6, 2021

Thank you for dining with us, Max! There's nothing better than not having to prep or cleanup, right?! So glad you enjoyed the chance to "Feed Your Fun!" with us at the grill. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
DJ
DustinJ
San Joaquin
1 review
Dined on August 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place to visit. Lots of food options and great customer service

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on August 6, 2021

Thank you so very much, Dustin. We have an awesome team that loves what they do & make it all look so easy. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another fantastic experience. Cheers! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience3

We went there to celebrate my daughter‘s birthday. Our waitress was very nice and helpful. They give you a small bowl too put your food in. And tell you you can’t use one bowls. You need one for your pasta and you need another for your meat and vegetable. I don’t understand. My Cadillac margarita was amazing

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 26, 2021

Thanks for visiting! We are honored to celebrate your daughters birthday with her!! We're so happy you enjoyed your experience around the Grill and your margarita. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
k
kathy
1 review
Dined on July 23, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience1

dont take a 90 people group and then take in more people

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 26, 2021

Hi Kathy, Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your experience. We apologize if you trip to our grill was lacking. We work hard to accommodate all guests, including large groups, while still maintaining our service level. We always encourage guests to let us know when something is amiss so we have the opportunity to address your concerns while still dining with us. We hope to welcome you back around the grill for a much better experience. - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
RL
RyanL
1 review
Dined on July 21, 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience2

We booked an 8 PM reservation didn’t get seated till 815. Once we sat down and were able to get them up to the food grill it took 20 minutes just to cook the food and we didn’t eat till 8:40 PM. Then five minutes later we were told that it would be last call for the grill and they were going to start taking food away from the bar and shut down the grill at 8:45. Which in hindsight if someone would’ve told us that they close down the food at a certain time we would’ve just gone somewhere else because we barely were able to enjoy our meal before we had to run out and get another plate of food so we can actually have food to eat due to the closing of the grill. Overall the food and the quality of the seasonings and the taste was good but the service, the atmosphere and some of the personnel working the restaurant we’re just unpleasant and at this point I wouldn’t recommend or go back if I came back to this part of California.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 26, 2021

Hi Ryan, Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to hear your tip to our grill was disappointing. We try hard to be transparent with our offerings and timing and apologize for any confusion during your visit. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future for an exceptional experience to "Feed Your Fun" with our team. Thank you again for sharing. - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
D
Dormouse25
San Francisco
11 reviews
Dined on July 21, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience3

I love this chain, but this location has not maintained it’s standards. The addition of hamburgers is clearly popular, but the cooks are spending a lot of attention on the hamburgers and ignoring the cooking of other meals. Despite having a reservation, we were asked to sit at the bar instead of a table. Also last night, the chicken was empty and never seemed to get refilled.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 26, 2021

Thanks for visiting, Dormouse! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our team is working hard to adapt to the lingering challenges that have been posed to the restaurant industry at this time. We apologize that your most recent visit was not up to our high standards and we look forwrad to welcoming you back again soon to the FiRE+iCE you know wand love! Cheers! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on July 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience! Chefs were great.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 26, 2021

Thank you! We LOVE our chef's too! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
S
Stinawired
1 review
Dined on July 21, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience3

It was a lot of fun being able to customize our dishes. They will even make you a burger if you want. The food was well cooled and labelled. My kids loved the experience. Staff was lively and fun. No problems with over-charring on any of the food that my party ate. I'll be sure to return on my next trip!

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on August 6, 2021

Thank you, Stinawired! We're so happy you and the family enjoyed your visit. It's so nice to be able to please everyone at the table :) We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another trip to the grill. Cheers! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
C
Charm
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our family enjoyed Fire & Ice. The food was delicious and the service was great!

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 20, 2021

Thank you, Charm! We are so glad it was fun for the whole family. Hope to see you around the grill again soon. - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall3food4service5ambience5

It was different and interesting. Semi low staffed in the kitchen when I went. They only want you to get 1 bowl at a time. Bowls are small. Its worth a try if youve never been but have similar restaurant experience like magolian buffet

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 20, 2021

Thank you for visiting! We're glad you enjoyed your experience at our grill. We ask guests to make one bowl at a time to help avoid waste and to encourage guests to try multiple combinations during their visit. We look board to welcoming you back again soon. - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
AG
AngelaG
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on July 11, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Fun for a one-time experience. Food was good but cook area was very confusing. I would suggest a dessert bar as well as the other bars.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 16, 2021

Thank you for joining us, Angela. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to the return of our ice cream bar, too! Hope to welcome you back again in the future to "Feed Your Fun" with us. - FiRE+iCE Boston

Report
M
Marky
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Second time we’ve visited this location, first time post Covid & it was great as far as food goes, the servers were great all very friendly which can’t be easy with as many out of town tourists they encounter daily. Just wish the music was a little louder, it got drowned out by the Mexican restaurant down below them. I do recommend making reservations, outside patio was nice with the cool breeze. Sign up for the birthday rewards & get a free meal during your birth month, basically turned our dinner into a 2 for 1.

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 16, 2021

Thank you so much for joining us (again!), Marky! It means a lot to us to hear from our guests and we're so pleased to know you've enjoyed your time around our grill. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. -FiRE+iCE Boston

Report
LA
LanceA
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on July 9, 2021
Overall4food4service2ambience5

8.5/10 great atmosphere

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 16, 2021

Thank you for visiting Lance! - FiRE+iCE Boston

Report
EB
EsteenBean
Seattle
4 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience3

I will never go there. I am from out of state, took my son-in-law, daughter, all in that time my daughter and I wasn’t even touched. I kept watching and watching, still nothing. My youngest daughter had shrimp and noodles that is it. Her noodles where over cooked on one side and rubber for the rest, shrimp was over cooked. Mine was burnt and a bit over cooked. NOT HAPPY!! Then I ordered a virgin piña colada and it didn’t taste like one.

I have been to Mongolian grills and this BY far was the worst. I, nor my daughter and son-in-law, will ever go back or recommend. Rather have frozen pizza instead of paying 23.00 per person for a all you can eat, but barely ate the first plate meal! Not worth the money, I actually wasted it!

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 7, 2021

Hello EsteenBean, We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience. We would like to learn more about your visit and looking forward to connecting with you. Please reach out at your earliest convenience to our team. - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report
C
Capri
Los Angeles
3 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2021
Overall3food2service4ambience3

I love this place but this visit was not good! The cooks kept overcooking my meat. The bowls and plates were dirty! They didn’t have the same selection of food (no shrimp). The service was good though! Disappointed in the food

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar
Responded on July 2, 2021

Thank you for visiting, Capri. We're sorry to hear your most recent visit wasn't it's best and hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future for a much better experience! - FiRE+iCE Anaheim

Report

FAQs

Fire + Ice Grill + Bar is rated 4.1 stars by 744 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.