Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Detroit / Eastern Michigan
  4. Detroit
  5. Dearborn
Benihana - Dearborn, MI, Dearborn, MI
This restaurant now offers Takeout

This restaurant now offers Takeout

Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.

View Takeout menu

Benihana - Dearborn, MI

3.5
3.5
3229 Reviews
$30 and under
Japanese

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Join us in our bar and lounge for Happy Hour, Monday through Thursday from 5–7 p.m. and Friday from 4–7 p.m. We offer complimentary valet parking for dinner nightly. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more. This service charge will be paid directly to the employees who provided service to you.

Make a reservation

2 people

May 2022
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
7:00 PM


Booked 62 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Takeout from OpenTableNew

Ready in 45 minutes

Start takeout order

Delivery

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Postmates
  • Logo image for Uber Eats

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

  • Hours of operation

    Sat, Sun 11:00 am–11:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Mon–Fri 3:00 pm–10:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 4:00 pm–7:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (313) 593-3200

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Neighborhood

    Dearborn

  • Cross street

    Southfield Freeway

  • Parking details

    Private Lot <br />

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Vegan, Wine

Menu

View menu on restaurant's website

What 3,229 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.5
3.5 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 3.3Service
  • 3.4Ambience
  • 3.3Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. C

    Concreteman315

    Detroit

    18 reviews

    3.0

    18 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall3food5service1ambience5

    Started out good seated early then went down hill Never received napkins, still waiting on my drink that never came told was coming twice, midway thru dinner boxes and bills coming way premature. Manager should have helped out it's staff. And a bonus was questioned about my tip totally inappropriate. They need help bad its been getting worse there for the last 6 months. Think I'm taken a long brake from this location

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded today

    Dear Concreteman315 Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

  2. T

    Tanekao

    Detroit

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall1food5service1ambience1

    The Server was very rude I told her I will pack my things that she sent around it was talking back to me

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded today

    Dear Tanekao on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

  3. DB

    DarlineB

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall1food1service1ambience2

    My food was not edible. I ordered a side of the hibachi veggie, with extra mushrooms. For the veggie the grilled only onions and zucchini no mushrooms, then she grilled the mushrooms for the side that was shared in equal amounts. I requested more garlic butter and the chef dumped at least a cup of it on top of my rice. I scooped as much of the butter off as I could. I could not eat it.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded today

    Dear DarlineB On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

  4. AC

    AlmaC

    Detroit

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall3food4service1ambience1

    The service was slow and the coupon was not honored.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 1 day ago

    Dear AlmaC We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

  5. A

    Ashley

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Not too crowded & Food was great. My first time and I’ll definitely go back again.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 1 day ago

    Dear Ashley Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

  6. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Detroit

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall4food5service5ambience4

    It was nice

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

  7. DP

    DederahP

    Detroit

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Everything was awesome. My steak was cooked perfect and our cook was phenomenal.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear DederahP We appreciate you dining with Benihana, thank you for the kind words!

  8. LT

    LaTashaV

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall3food5service3ambience2

    Did not like the fact if your guest are late in your party they can’t be seated with you. Waite staff was a bit annoyed and it showed on they faces and demeanor. I spent $500 for a birthday dinner. We had 2 tables 16 guest total. They made a Goos $900 off us. Even though a $67 service charge was included in my bill I still tipped $40. It was an experience for my daughters but I’ll never give them that type of money again for the service we received from one of our waitress. At the end she got better but still your professional face and mannerisms must always be on point especially in the service industry no matter how frustrated you may be.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear LaTashaV On behalf of our team here at Benihana we would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered, especially while celebrating a special occasion. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so we can properly address your concerns.

  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Detroit

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall3food5service3ambience3

    They didn’t acknowledge my celebration occasion as noted on my OpenTable reservation. I had a six course meal and after dinner was serve instead of bringing dessert they mmediately brought the check like they just wanted to get us out of the restaurant. They also fail to offer sauces which are normally served with dinner. For over $200 for dinner for 3 I just expected more and have gotten better in the past.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 1 day ago

    Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana we would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered, especially while celebrating a special occasion. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so we can properly address your concerns.

  10. SS

    SassySasha

    Detroit

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall4food5service5ambience4

    We have to wait about 10-12 minutes after our reservation time but when we got to the table our server was on it, professional, friendly and knowledgeable. It was three of us and then the other party was very friendly and all around great vibes!!!

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear SassySasha Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Detroit

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall1food2service1ambience1

    Was over charged manager did not have customer service as his priority

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

  12. SH

    SHARRONG

    Detroit

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on May 11, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    THE CHIEF WAS GREAT IT WAS MY DAUGHTER 12TH B-DAY!! WE HAD A BALL!! THANK YOU!

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear SHARRONG Thank you for allowing us to be a part of the special occasion!

  13. HH

    HermanH

    Detroit

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 10, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4

    You could be a little quicker in service, otherwise everything was fine.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear HermanH Thank you for your feedback! Come back soon!

  14. CM

    CrystalM

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 10, 2022

    overall1food5service1ambience1

    They cook didn’t put on a show when cooking . That’s the point of going . The waitress didn’t refill our drinks . They messed up everyone’s bills and had to fix them 3 times . The service could of been better was disappointed in our visit .

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear CrystalM Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

  15. JD

    JoycelynD

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 10, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience4

    Benihana’s is a very nice restaurant. A bit pricey for the food portions but overall it’s ok.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear JoycelynD Thank you for your feedback! Come back soon!

  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 8, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great day and good foood thanks

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience!

  17. MH

    MarloH

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 8, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Cook was excellent. Food was the best I've had since going.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear MarloH On behalf of the Benihana team we look forward to serving you again!

  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 8, 2022

    overall5food5service3ambience2

    Mothers Day

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for allowing us to be a part of the special occasion!

  19. MM

    MonicaM

    Detroit

    6 reviews

    1.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on May 6, 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience3

    The salad was totally inedible. The lettuce was limp and mushy, as if it were frozen and thawed out. We did not receive the dipping sauces until we finally had to ask for them and, at that point, the food was too cold to eat. We were not offered hot tea, and dessert was not offered to those who had it included in their meals (six out of eight people). It was a 60th birthday celebration for me, and it turned out to be the worst dining experience I have ever had. It's a shame because it used to be my favorite restaurant.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 9, 2022

    Dear MonicaM On behalf of our team here at Benihana we would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered, especially while celebrating a special occasion. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so we can properly address your concerns.

  20. CS

    CorettaS

    Birmingham

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 6, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    I’ve never experienced what I encountered last evening at Dearborn location. Cook came out cooking entrees instead of rice, forgot to stock food cart, slinging eggs and food everywhere didn’t interact nor give us the Benihana Experience (tricks and all) like each cook does then walked off without finishing preparing our meals. Manager was called twice however no resolve. We left hungry

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 9, 2022

    Dear CorettaS Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 6, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    The service was horrible, I ate there many time before. The is the worst experience in my life. The cook was very disrespectful to the customers and cooked everything backwards, very insulting the way food was handed and served as well, I had to walk out with my guest and seek other restaurant

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 9, 2022

    Dear Guest On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

  22. KB

    KimB

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 4, 2022

    overall2food4service4ambience3

    We made reservations for 5pm and arrived at 4:20. The people at the desk did not seat us until 5:15 and were on their phones not helpful or motivated. Once seated our server was friendly. The music playing was loud hard to talk and have conversation. My son lost an envelope with a large amount of money inside and seeked out manager for assistance - he said he was too busy to review the security tapes. We left contact information with him and never heard from him. What a disappointment. Also day prior I called and was on hold for over 40 minutes and no one picked up the phone.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded 7 days ago

    Dear KimB On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

  23. J

    Jcarr

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 3, 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience2

    Make sure you’re not hungry or in a hurry when you go to this location. I’m not joking. Our Reservation for 3 was at 8:30.. the chef started cooking at 10:30pm. Initial Drinks (waters) took minimum 40 minutes. Salads and soups about an 1 1/2. This is no exaggeration. You’ve been warned. They are extremely understaffed. It is not the staffs problem they truly did what they could and were pleasant. I would not recommend this location due to the wait. Will not be back. The food was good and the chef was nice and professional.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 5, 2022

    Dear Jcarr On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further address this matter. 

  24. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 3, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Celebrated my brothers birthday, chef was excellent had all of us laughing, food was amazing and pricing for 9 adults was almost 450$ over all so worth the price and experience. Will defend be back to celebrate other occasions. Benny the chef recommended 100% 15 years of experience.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 10, 2022

    Dear Guest Thank you for celebrating your special occasion with the Benihana team!

  25. S

    Samantha

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 2, 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience1

    customer service (host) was rude, server was not attentive. place was understaffed we waited 30 mins after reservation time and 30 mins at table over all dinner took 3.5 hours

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 5, 2022

    Dear Samantha We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

  26. CP

    CarlyP

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 2, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience1

    Horrible service. We had reservations at 6:30 and didn’t get our food until close to 8:30. The staff all were slow moving and appeared to not want to be there. Our waitress forgot multiple things, even after we reminded her. Will not be coming back to this location.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 5, 2022

    Dear CarlyP On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 2, 2022

    overall1food2service1ambience1

    Went for my birthday celebration and had a horrible experience. The Chef was not interactive with the table and was rude to another couple at the table when she mentioned her Shrimp allergy (that she mentioned to the server). The chef just wiped the utensil and continued to make her food. The server never came back to the table after she brought our soup and salad. Our entire table never received a refill. Overall felt very neglected for the amount of money spent. Will not return.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 5, 2022

    Dear Guest on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

  28. CP

    CrisP

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 2, 2022

    overall1food4service1ambience1

    Service was slow. We didn’t get napkins until the middle of the meal. Also the restaurant looked like everything needed to be wiped down. Piles of stuff just sitting on tables.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 5, 2022

    Dear CrisP We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

  29. DC

    DanielleC

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 1, 2022

    overall1food2service1ambience3

    Server couldn’t keep up! Cook was all over the place

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 3, 2022

    Dear DanielleC We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

  30. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Detroit

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on April 30, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience4

    My experience overall was good! Everything was great including the drink I had.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 6, 2022

    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

  31. LB

    LisaB

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 28, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience2

    The restaurant should be cleaner! The floor was filthy between the grills. I noticed dust on the exhaust fans.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 4, 2022

    Dear LisaB We are happy you enjoyed the experience! Come back soon!

  32. AG

    AGCalvin

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 27, 2022

    overall1food1service2ambience1

    Service was horrible. Waitress was barely available and didn’t come back to refill drinks at all or see if we needed anything. My chef barely used oil and burned our eggs. He used one broken chicken breast for a big platter of rice which meant we had minimum chicken in our bowl. I’ve never had such a horrible experience at Benihana and I won’t be returning.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on April 29, 2022

    Dear AGCalvin On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

  33. CM

    ChristianM

    Chicago

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 26, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    You guys were late with my reservation by almost 25 minutes. Your staff me conflicting information about my birthday coupon saying I can eat one meal there and then take the other one to go. I asked for a table of one and you sat me with five other people. I never even got a chance to eat the food because you said I need a to buy$ 30 worth of food and watch them cook $60 worth of food despite me wanting to just take one meal to go. I was extremely dissatisfied and just left.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on April 29, 2022

    Dear ChristianM On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further address this matter. 

  34. ML

    MartinL

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 26, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    had a great time with my wife fornour anniversary. chef was very nice and our server summer was on top of everything

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 3, 2022

    Dear MartinL Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

  35. PD

    PatriceD

    San Antonio

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 26, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    It has went down tremendously it's not the same in fact it's a shame, not fun anymore and I will never go back.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 2, 2022

    Dear PatriceD We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

  36. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Detroit

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on April 26, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    I have always had Avery good review on this Benihana until today. We waited to long for them to come to the table. When the waitress did I told her what I wanted but when it came to what I got it was not what I ordered at all I asked for the steak and shrimp lunch order with an extra order of shrimp. She wrote down that I wanted the Julian steak and one order of the shrimp. So when the cook came out she cooked what she had order and left it as it was no extra shrimp she said she didn’t hear me say that but got the extra shrimp. The rest of the meal was a as it was. I will never go back to this Benihana’s again ever.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on April 29, 2022

    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

  37. N

    Nunya

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 25, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience4

    I had a coupon for my birthday dinner and had to leave the restaurant to go to Fed Ex to print the coupon, instead of the coupon email being accepted. It was horrible that I had to leave and drive somewhere to print the coupon instead of the email being honored. I should be compensated in some way.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on May 2, 2022

    Dear Nunya On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so that we can further address this matter. 

  38. HB

    HeatherB

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 25, 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience1

    We never received our salads or soup, I made this reservation and said it was my son’s birthday and we didn’t even get a happy birthday song. We ordered sushi and it was served after our food was cooked, we were told we didn’t get our soup and salad because they didn’t have any clean dishes. No tricks, we were never offered dipping sauce…. WHERE DID THE STANDARD GO????

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on April 28, 2022

    Dear HeatherB On behalf of our team here at Benihana we would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered, especially while celebrating a special occasion. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website so we can properly address your concerns.

  39. M

    Melissa

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 23, 2022

    overall1food5service1ambience1

    I’ve eaten at Benihana many times, and every time has been a pleasure, except this last visit. We were seated past our reservation time, then waited over an hour before our chef came. While we waited, we saw our server twice. She didn’t seem to care about our table, or her job much, as she didn’t even button up her uniform, so we could see her Chicago Bulls t-shirt underneath, and didn’t check to see if we needed anything. We didn’t get refills on our drinks, and she never brought us chopsticks even though we asked. We felt pretty ignored. Once our chef got there, she was very nice and accommodating. The best part of the entire experience. And the food was delicious. After our meal, the servers used to box the meal up for you, but our server just left a stack of boxes and bags at the chef’s spot, which we had to get up to get and box up our own meals. She seemed like she couldn’t get away from us fast enough. I completely understand that there is a worker shortage everywhere, and truly feel for the employees that have to pick of the slack of being short staffed. But Benihana is a large price tag, and I feel like this store’s standards for the customer seem to have lowered. I don’t feel that our experience was worth the cost of our meal, and I feel that next time I have a desire for Benihana, we will probably drive to the restaurant farther away from us and hope for better than what we had this weekend.

    Benihana - Dearborn, MIResponded on April 26, 2022

    Dear Melissa on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

  40. CR

    ChanettraR

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    This was me and my family first time coming to Benihana and we enjoyed the experience.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Benihana - Dearborn, MI using the Order Online button. Benihana - Dearborn, MI also offers delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. Benihana - Dearborn, MI also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (313) 593-3200.

Benihana - Dearborn, MI is rated 3.5 stars by 3229 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

May 2022
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
7:00 PM


Booked 62 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Takeout from OpenTableNew

Ready in 45 minutes

Start takeout order

Delivery

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Postmates
  • Logo image for Uber Eats
Google Map for Benihana - Dearborn, MI

18601 Hubbard Dr Dearborn, MI 48126

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Southfield Freeway

  • Neighborhood

    Dearborn

  • Hours of operation

    Sat, Sun 11:00 am–11:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Mon–Fri 3:00 pm–10:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 4:00 pm–7:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Parking details

    Private Lot <br />

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Vegan, Wine

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo