Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Wisconsin
  4. Lake Geneva
  5. Lake Geneva
Baker House, Lake Geneva, WI

Baker House

4.2
4.2
1469 Reviews
$50 and over
American
Lakefront Dining, Cocktails, Saturday High Tea, & Sunday Champagne Brunch in the Most Entertaining House on the Lake featuring a variety of delicious steak and seafood entrees to pick from. The 1885 Mansion was designed with exotic flair and vintage glamour which will completely sweep you away to a world of Gilded Age living. Guests are entertained throughout the 1st floor of the historic mansion and in the lakefront garden with beautiful views of Geneva Lake from every angle. Grab a hat from the vintage collection hanging in the halls & travel back in time with us for a unique and entertaining experience.

For parties of 6 or more, please call for reservations.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Experiences are available.

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    $50 and over
  • Cuisines
    American, Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Afternoon Tea Sat 1:00 pm–3:00 pm Dinner Thu–Sat 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (262) 248-4700
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Owned/operated by
    Latinx or Hispanic, LGBTQ+, Persons with Disabilities, Veteran, Women
  • Catering
    We look to develop each event according to the needs of our clients so that the experience is amazing for all. Our Chef is versatile in most cooking styles with a preference for Contemporary American with a local flair but rest assured that each bite is delicious.
  • Private party facilities
    Each of our elegantly furnished Parlors (Dining, Library, Music, Game and Porch) is able to host various events as well as the recently renovated exterior garden terrace. Baker House in conjunction with the Bella Vista (Adjoining property) can also host events holding up to 250 people in their facility.
  • Private party contact
    Michael Rita: (262) 248-4700
  • Neighborhood
    Lake Geneva
  • Cross street
    Baker Street
  • Parking details
    We have our own private lot of 44 spaces of which we have dedicated 4 for our Hotel Guests and 1 for Handicap access.
  • Public transit
    Aside from our pier and walk-up, drivers are all welcome, especially ones with two wheels.<br />(Trailers, RVs, Bi-Planes and Monster Trucks are asked to park in the public city lot just behind the House).
  • Entertainment
    For Live Music information, please refer to social media.
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, High Tea, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Victorian High Tea Party

    $42.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Come join us for a Victorian tea party. A tour of the first floor of our mansion begins at 1:00 pm followed by a lovely party in one of our parlor rooms. We will serve you an assortment of gourmet teas, mini sandwiches, and mini desserts. $42 per person plus tax and service fee. Tea party concludes around 3:00.
    Victorian High Tea Party Photo

What 1,469 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 3.8Food
  • 4.6Service
  • 4.8Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Lake Geneva

    Most Booked

1,469 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The Baker house is a very charming older home , the pianist was very good except very loud , if your in the room dining that he is playing . We had reservations at noon for the Sunday Brunch . The food was nothing more than a holiday inn buffet breakfast . Food was cold , tasteless , scraping the bottom of the pans , there was not an egg station . Very costly ! When you have to have lunch after dropping $ 160 For two the Sunday brunch . We will not return .

    Is this helpful?

  2. JenniferW

    Milwaukee

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Unfortunately, it was a very disappointing experience. My family and I went there for an Easter buffet. While being seated, we could tell there wasn't much food left. We all ordered mimosas and water , and it took at least 15 min before we received our drinks. Tried to waste some time in order for them to catch up on refilling the food. We started in the cold pasta area, which was still not filled within 20 min. We were scraping bowls. little to no salad and no shrimp. The hot section was just as bad, with no eggs, no waffles, and very slim pickings. What we did eat was not good. You had to ask our servers for any kind of condiments, and by the time you received them, your food was cold. Finally got waffles, now no butter or syrup in sight. There was a moment when there were no plates for the buffet. People were standing around in confusion. The staff looked super frazzled. I believe they took on too much. This place is better suited for a cozy intimate dinner for two, but brunch they have not mastered yet.

    1 person found this helpful

  3. Diner

    Milwaukee

    17 reviews

    5.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was a wonderful experience with the brunch buffet and live piano music playing in the historic house. It was very special to see the ice sculpture bar in the front lawn. Food was delicious. Parking was ample. Will be back again.

    1 person found this helpful

  4. LisaR

    Milwaukee

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on January 6, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was great and the atmosphere was lovely.

    1 person found this helpful

  5. DawnR

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 6, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful tea in a lovely Victorian mansion that was beautifully decorated for the season. Added bonus is a tour of the home that also gave us the history.

    1 person found this helpful

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Milwaukee

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 2, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was so much fun. Wasn't sure what to expect. The high tea was wonderful. Everything was great. Go to The Baker House!

    1 person found this helpful

  7. BiteMe60601

    Chicago

    37 reviews

    2.0

    37 reviews

    Dined on November 26, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    We thought the kitchen had improved but apparently not. The NY Strip was served rare, and was sent back, but it came back with no change. Disappointing. The tiramisu was very good.

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 12, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Although somewhat expensive, I will be back. This was one of my favorite brunches of all time. My first time there and everything was top notch. Besides the unique and incredible atmosphere and great food, our server and service overall was outstanding. Can’t wait to return

    Is this helpful?

  9. Gregory

    Milwaukee

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on November 3, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Medallions are worth the trip from Milwaukee. Piano player was witty and provided nice ambience.

    1 person found this helpful

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on October 22, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Was really looking forward to this second adventure to The Baker House. I was in town in August, and my experience was divine. Today’s meal was as ok, but various dishes were stale (finger sandwiches), overcooked (prime rib), cold/lukewarm (chicken and waffles), and took a long time to replenish. My mom was so excited for the finger sandwiches and we asked twice if they would be replenished to be told “just a few more minutes!” It was over 45 minutes. the flavors were all good, and I plan to come back next time. I just want to share because I want to see fan faves like The Baker House continue to thrive.

    1 person found this helpful

  11. DebD

    Milwaukee

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 21, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We did the high tea and the ambience and service were exceptional! The little sandwiches and small desserts were all very good as well as the tea choices. Having said that, the tea selection was small and with the desserts, we had 3 in our party but most of the desserts came with just two of each item. Seemed odd, but they were all yummy.

    1 person found this helpful

  12. MelissaS

    Milwaukee

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on October 21, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    Terrible service, over priced for the quality of the food. Tour was interesting though.

    Is this helpful?

  13. WorthATry

    Chicago

    31 reviews

    3.0

    31 reviews

    Dined on October 14, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    I’ve been to the Baker house before and I was hoping for the same experience for my eight friends. I was looking into table favor charcuterie boards from Michael, but did not get a reply back when he received my email to give me a price. When we were greeted at the door, the host was brand new and knew nothing about getting our coats checked, whether or not the speakeasy was open, which it was not, and I was told that it would be-so that was disappointing. We had fun trying on the hats and taking photos and the place is absolutely gorgeous. I would’ve like to hear a little bit more about the history but no one really wanted to be bothered. We were told we would have the roulette table, and of course we didn’t—. Even though I booked months in advance. Instead we were crammed together on two little tables and a lumpy couch, and could not hear each other through our meal. I also asked to be greeted with a bottle of inexpensive champagne on arrival and instead they served it at our table. And then I find out it was $75 when I asked for one that was $35! The clam chowder was great, but I’ve never had it with shrimp in it? And instead of serving it before my meal, they brought it with my meal and I didn’t want it because I was ready to eat and they charged me for it anyway when they said they wouldn’t. And last the fish fry was good, but I got two pieces of fish, the size of my finger, like a fish stick, and a spoonful of mashed potatoes, so not a good value for the price. It’s OK but I think when we come back we’re going to look for other options that have also have historical value and ambience. In reply again, I never asked for private parking or a private room. I asked if you HAD parking.  You said we would have the roulette table and be greeted with champagne not at the table. As for the boards you had my email and never replied I’m just telling people they need to triple check before coming ANY requests!
    Baker HouseResponded on October 15, 2023
    Dear Worth a Try, We apologize your experience wasn't as you envisioned. When I (Michael) spoke with you originally, I informed you that a private space fee could be paid so you could have your choice of roooms and tables on a FRIDAY sold our night. You refused. I do not tolerate dishonesty, as You and I also spoke the day before your event when I called you from my home to ensure you didn't want the chacuterie boards which are listed with pricing on our menus. You asked for personaly reserved parking spaces, you asked for your party to be filtered from the 100 other guests that evening as they entered, so they would be greeted with champagne by a personaly assigned staff member, which we did. Please don't hesistate to contact me directly, you have my number. Sincerely Michael GM

    1 person found this helpful

  14. JacqueB

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on October 7, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    During our Girls’ Weekend, we decided to do tea at Baker House. It did not disappoint. The house is beautiful and the tour was most informative. The food was tasty and plentiful. We tried the Blue Butterfly Pea Tea with honey. It was a good choice. All three of us would highly recommend this experience. Bon appetit!

    1 person found this helpful

  15. DJCC

    Milwaukee

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 7, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We did a High Tea. Great experience! The place is beautiful! Will go back!

    1 person found this helpful

  16. happygolucky

    Milwaukee

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on October 7, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    The server tried, but she couldn't make up for everything that was wrong with this restaurant. The wait was very long for everything. We were seated on the porch and the noise from the 3 large groups inside was spilling out. The furniture was not a match to the menu prices and was shabby and not appropriate for a long stay. We were celebrating an anniversary, so I was hoping to impress my wife . The building itself is charming and has a lot of potential, but was in need of some care on the interior. The steak was served with dry potatoes in a crock. I had to ask for some butter. The steak itself was served in a puddle of unrecognizable liquid and was seriously tough and lined with gristle. It certainly did not come close to the description on the menu. No other sides were included for $47. It was such a cold night that a soup would have been a nice distraction from the long wait. We were given a small basket of bread before the meal, which was kind of disappointing. It was 3 cold tasteless rolls with a tiny plastic container of a garlic margarine, not butter. It had crunchy coarse salt in it and was room temperature, but not spreadable. We made sure the server received a generous tip, but the cook and maintenance staff could really use some help. We probably won't return when there are so many other choices in this area for a good meal with upscale interiors.

    Is this helpful?

  17. LoreleiA

    Orange County

    3 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 24, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Service was ok. Our waiter disappeared for about 20 mins. Had to return my water glass because it had lipstick marks on it before I even drank from it. Food was lackluster. Not good at all. Very disappointed as I had bought my sister a gift card here for her anniversary.

    Is this helpful?

  18. HeatherK

    Milwaukee

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was awful, food very salty! However, the place had a fun atmosphere

    Is this helpful?

  19. SherE

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 16, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    We came here for our anniversary because of the ratings. Talk about Victorian without the charm…menu and ambience needed a complete overhaul. Both of us ordered the “special” prime rib platters. The steaks were well done when we asked for medium. The waiter agreed but the chef did not and had the waiter come back out and show the “medium” portion of meat. The chef did make another steak in the end. Whatever happened to the customer is always right?? The mash potatoes had no flavor and the carrots were hard. The portions sizes, aside from the large tough fatty steak, were very small. I barely ate anything. Our waiter Jeremiah was the only bright spot to our evening. Don’t even mention that’s it a special occasion because that tidbit was meaningless to the staff.

    Is this helpful?

  20. MorganF

    Miami

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 16, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was amazing! From the food and service to the tour everything went smooth and was a great experience.

    1 person found this helpful

  21. Teach

    Chicago

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 10, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a table by the window so we were able to look out over the lake and the activity there. The atmosphere was pleasant except a table with a few couples near us got pretty loud. One gentleman in particular was loud enough that we could hear everything he said. The food was all good but it seems like there were less dishes than they used to have. Yes, I would recommend Baker House at least for the atmosphere and location.

    Is this helpful?

  22. JulieB

    Milwaukee

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 10, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Main dishes were excellent but the sides were disappointing. The garlic potatoes were barely warm and the carrots were blah

    Is this helpful?

  23. LeslieW

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 10, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We loved the baker house! We came for a girls dinner and everything from the food to ambience and the service were perfect! Our server, Jeremiah was friendly, quick and very attentive! Will be going there again!

    1 person found this helpful

  24. Gregory

    Milwaukee

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 9, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Celebrated our 10th anniversary. Great food, live piano music, and polite staff. I do recommend.

    Is this helpful?

  25. ChristyD

    Las Vegas

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on September 8, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Super quiet, I was able to book a table right away. These are the kind of hidden gems that you hope to find amidst the hustle and bustle of a tourist type town. Amazing old mansion with furniture and ambiance to match. Excellent dinner. Service could have been a little more attentive. Overall, I hope to return soon.

    Is this helpful?

  26. Lauren

    Chicago

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    I visited on a Sunday and was happily surprised they were serving a buffet style brunch. $48/pp. automatic 20% gratuity. I accidentally spilled a mimosa at my table. I got up to find our server so she could help. I notified her and she said she’d bring some napkins. We waited, she never returned, so my bf and I grabbed napkins from another table and cleaned the mess ourselves. Embarrassing. The food was terrible. Best food option was the sausage link. Rib roast looked like dog food, literally making my bf gag. The premade sandwiches had hard bread. The mimosas were watery. Waste of money and time.

    Is this helpful?

  27. Mae217

    Chicago

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 3, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Very cute restaurant, food was good, wish they offered eggs Benedict as pictured in the flier!! But beware service was horrible, waited 10 min before someone greeted us after we were seated , a table that sat 5 min after us was served before us, then the server greeted us and attempt to pour water in the water glasses on the table which were all dirty, she ended up pulling clean ones from another table, took our drink order and we went to the buffet came back still no beverages, half way thru our plate came with the beverage and we asked for ketchup, which she never came with it refilled water at the end of our meals. Gave us the bill, $49 per person plus they added a 20% gratuity… no worth it!! I do want to share I was a server for over 10 years so I get a Sunday morning brunch bustle, but it was not busy to get this type of service.

    Is this helpful?

  28. LoriM

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    We expected much more than what was offered. The starter table was very minimal. simple things like some cheeses, pasta salads etc would have been nice. The hot table was also pretty minimal but what was offered was good. The dessert table was just terrible. Nothing was homemade. Looks like someone went to Sam’s Club and bought a bunch of frozen bad desserts. Most of the servers seemed good except for ours. She did not explain anything about the brunch never refilled water, coffee or mimosas. I would not suggest this unless you are just looking at a pretty place to eat.

    Is this helpful?

  29. Debra

    Chicago

    113 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    113 reviews

    Dined on September 2, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Afternoon tea event was charming! Delicious finger sandwiches (to include chicken salad, cucumber and also salmon), blueberry scones and decedent treats on remaining tiers. Limited tea offerings of the usual blends like earl grey, chamomile, peppermint and green tea in colorful ceramic pots. Only one hostess so we didn’t see her much during the process. The house tour was also limited to basement and first floor. Expected a little more. But lunch was delicious.

    1 person found this helpful

  30. marger

    Chicago

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 26, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Halibut was excellent and the fresh carrots and green beans. Could have gone just a bit lighter on the sauce which was good. Prime rib excellent but there was no need for the brown gravy. Brie n shrimp was very good. Calimari was not fresh but frozen and then overcooked. House chardonney was very good. Had a birthday brulee but the other two ordered were frozen which is not how this dessert is to be served.

    Is this helpful?

  31. GregoryB

    Des Moines

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on August 22, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent food ambience and staff. Will be back on our next trip to Lake Geneva!!

    1 person found this helpful

  32. JillG

    Milwaukee

    27 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    27 reviews

    Dined on August 20, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The selection and taste of the food were very good! Our server, Jeremiah was attentive and we didn’t have to wait long if we requested something. My Bloody Mary was delicious! Overall we did not experience any problems and we will be back!

    1 person found this helpful

  33. luv2dine

    Chicago

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on August 19, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Great atmosphere but food was sub-par for the price you pay.

    Is this helpful?

  34. SueZ

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 17, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful setting. Tables were not properly cleaned. Crème brûlée was like watery vanilla pudding without the crunchy top. Clam chowder and pasta we ordered was delicious.

    1 person found this helpful

  35. Anonymous

    Milwaukee

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 15, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was great, everything is a little pricey on Lake Geneva, so on par with that. Would recommend.

    1 person found this helpful

  36. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 13, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Nice ambiance, live piano music during Sunday brunch was a nice but loud since we were seated right next to it. The hot line items for the brunch buffet were warm at best. Deserts and cold line items were good. I expected a little more from the description on the website. Service was okay, waited a decent amount of time for coffee and mimosas and the requested refills. Overall, glad I went but it was pricey and probably wouldn’t go back.

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 12, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    From the minute we walked in and waited while one hostess talked on phone for 10 min and the other one just stood there smiling but not acknowledging us and not seating us either while there was nobody in the place. We didn’t feel welcome. We sat down, never heard specials, had to ask for bread. Wasn’t asked if we needed more drinks and frankly wasn’t asked why two of the three meals weren’t eaten. The $24 Harvest Salad was insulting (found a hair in it), Garlic medallions were swimming on Saudi, French fries nothing special and chicken in pasta was dry and inedible. Why did no one see or CARE that the meal just sat there? One saving grace was that the New York Strip was cooked well and enjoyed. All in all we won’t be back, won’t be referring anyone.
    Baker HouseResponded on August 14, 2023
    Thank you for your feedback. We have made huge strides towards our goal of excellence this season and I am sincerely sorry for your experience. We have removed the staff that didn't live up to our standards of service during your dinner. Please, if you could reach out to me 262-248-4100 I would be even more in your debt. Sincerely Michael-GM

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 12, 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The setting was fabulous, and the crab cakes were excellent. Would recommend for a date.

    1 person found this helpful

  39. JanetG

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 7, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful atmosphere. We go every Summer and have enjoyed it every year.
    Baker HouseResponded on August 14, 2023
    It is our honor to host dinner for you!

    1 person found this helpful

  40. Anonymous

    Milwaukee

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 6, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    All you can eat prime rib and endless desserts for 48 bucks. I think there was other stuff too :). I will recommend, and we'll be back in the fall!

    1 person found this helpful

FAQs

Baker House is rated 4.2 stars by 1469 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Experiences are available.
Google Map for Baker House

327 Wrigley Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Baker Street
  • Neighborhood
    Lake Geneva
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Afternoon Tea Sat 1:00 pm–3:00 pm Dinner Thu–Sat 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
  • Price
    $50 and over
  • Cuisines
    American, Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking details
    We have our own private lot of 44 spaces of which we have dedicated 4 for our Hotel Guests and 1 for Handicap access.
  • Public transit
    Aside from our pier and walk-up, drivers are all welcome, especially ones with two wheels.(Trailers, RVs, Bi-Planes and Monster Trucks are asked to park in the public city lot just behind the House).
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Owned/operated by
    Latinx or Hispanic, LGBTQ+, Persons with Disabilities, Veteran, Women
  • Entertainment
    For Live Music information, please refer to social media.
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, High Tea, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    (262) 248-4700
  • Catering
    We look to develop each event according to the needs of our clients so that the experience is amazing for all. Our Chef is versatile in most cooking styles with a preference for Contemporary American with a local flair but rest assured that each bite is delicious.
  • Private party facilities
    Each of our elegantly furnished Parlors (Dining, Library, Music, Game and Porch) is able to host various events as well as the recently renovated exterior garden terrace. Baker House in conjunction with the Bella Vista (Adjoining property) can also host events holding up to 250 people in their facility.
  • Private party contact
    Michael Rita: (262) 248-4700
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo